Bacon Wrapped Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Simple and very tasty appetizer! Once you eat one, it's hard to stop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
i put shrimp in the mushroom then wrap the mushroom with bacon,great for football
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
These could use a little stuffing in the center of the mushroom. Use a thin bacon for better results. The mushrooms I used were large and required a whole slice of bacon to wrap them, plus the large mushrooms were a little hard to eat as 'finger food'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
this is great ,,,and even better if u add cream cheese in the mushrooms then wrap in bacon..amazing ..and hard to keep around.lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Like some other readers, I marinated the mushrooms in low sodium Teriyaki sauce for several hours. I used fat free cream cheese spread with some garlic and onion added to it. Par cooked the bacon prior to wrapping. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
One of my family's all-time favorite recipes. So simple and out of this world! I never change a thing when making these. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is was super delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fong Chun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
These are great, I marinaded the mushrooms as well and it quickly became a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Like others recommended, I marinaded the mushrooms (I used teriyaki sauce) before wrapping them. I also baked the bacon for about 15 minutes at 400 degrees F before wrapping the mushrooms, otherwise it wouldn't have cooked fast enough. Others suggested using only 1/2 a strip of bacon per mushroom, but I used a whole strip - depends on mushroom size. I got rave reviews on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These are great, and ridiculously easy: perfect for simple hor d'oeuvres or party nibbles when your busy preparing other items. Just be sure to drain the mushroom-water off when they come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sevenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States