Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
For milder peppers be sure to de-vein the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Weisiger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
great eats! Prep time waaaaaaay off. At least an hour to prepare Cook time waaaaay off. They bread at least 45 minutes. Super delicious though. Worth the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
We had bumper crop of Jalapenos this summer and no tomatoes (thanks WI weather!) so needed a recipe to use up the peppers. REALLY delicious, a little putzy, but worth it! I like that you don't have to deep fry them like other popper recipes. I made extra and froze bags of them, then we bake them at New Years for a treat. Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Roethle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
i did 35 minutes, the last five min. i did on broil i also added smoked paprika. they were fantastic... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have no idea what I did differently than everyone else, but these were so hot that we could not eat them. I'm not sure if the jalapenos I bought were another kind of pepper or WHAT. I love jalapeno poppers as an appetizer in a restaurant, but these went straight into the garbage. Also, the cheese oozed out of most of them because of the extended baking time (35 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
You may have to broil them for a few minutes at the end to make the bacon crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have made these for y friends who enjoy heat like me. They enjoyed to the max
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I keep these as halves instead of putting the halves back together. I also partially cook the bacon before wrapping them. I use thin sliced bacon and use the whole slice for each jalapeno half and I cook them on a wire rack over the cookie sheet so the bacon gets crispy. I add garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture but I still feel like they need a little more excitement. I may experiment with different kinds of cheese and spices. Overall, they are good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Mmm. So delicious. I followed the recipe to a T except I followed the advice of other reviewers, I baked them at 400 for 30 minutes and then about 5 minutes of broiling...so good. I also used cherry smoked bacon. So delicious. I'm bringing them to a potluck. Warning! Don't sample these raw...unbelievably spicy. They even out after cooking though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe is perfect! I added a spritz of lime juice, a pinch of garlic salt, and a pinch of minced Cilantro in the stuffing to spice it up a bit. I also found a brand of bacon which was jalepeño flavored. Otherwise, everything was great! Also, you may need a bit more cream and shredded cheese depending on the size of your peppers. And don't forget to run your fingernails along the inside of the jalepeños to get the spicy capsaicin out of the membrane! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States