Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Amazing, I used double smoked cheddar for the cheese and baked them open faced instead of assembling back together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
These were amazing!! Like some of the other reviewers I added some garlic salt and made them as halves instead of putting the two pieces back together. My husband couldn't stop eating them! He said I could make those again anytime! I baked mine at 350 for roughly 15 minutes then put them under the broiler to crisp up the bacon to our personal liking. Came out perfect! Thanks for the great recipe! So simple and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I had 8 medium sized jalapenos and had to make more filling. Wrapped each half with a full strip of bacon and did not reassemble the peppers and grilled. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianepoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EWALL25
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Simple and great! Cooked them on the grill as an app. Also, using a Beer Cheese Dip as a filling or Buffalo Chicken Dip is a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Easy to prepare, and grilled them on the BBQ.... They were Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I let mine go for about 40min, which turned out to be a bit too long. They were still quite tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Kilroy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this recipe today exactly how it said, turned out amazing!! I did cook them a little longer and put them in a glass baking dish. I should have made more they were gone in 3 min!! Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Just made these and had a few.. they are sooooo delicious! Easy to make and pretty quick. Great for parties! Beware, they are messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Love em! I use small jalapenos and I substitute jack cheese for the cheddar. After I slice the peppers, I microwave them for 1 minute, then stuff them. I cut turkey bacon into thirds and lay it over the top instead of wrapping the pepper because it cooks the bacon more evenly. You can't tell the difference between the regular bacon and the turkey bacon once these things are done. They are DIVINE and it's the one thing all of my friends ask me to bring to any of our get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe is awesome and works terrific on the grill! I recommend cooking them in "halves" as opposed to putting the halves together (I used just 1/2 bacon slice per 1/2 jalepeno), and this also helps in a faster cooking time. For grilling, I'd also recommend to put toothpicks through each assembled piece to keep the bacon from falling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States