Bacon Wrapped Hotdogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The absolute best way to eat a hot dog. I always add shredded cheese on top. I won't eat a hot dog unless it is wrapped with bacon like this. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These are delicious and easy! I've made bacon wrapped hot dogs in the oven before, but never again, this is so much better. The only thing I'd suggest is giving it a good stir about an hour to an hour and a half before serving so the bacon-dogs on top can crisp up. I plan on making these for my gender-reveal party next week so the guys have something to snack on other than veggies and sandwiches. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I make this recipe a little differently. I cut the hot dogs and bacon slices in half. Roll the hot dog with bacon and then roll in a dish of brown sugar. Place on jelly roll pan, repeat till all hot dogs are done. Cook in preheated 400* oven and cook for 10 minutes. This way the bacon is crisp but not burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made these for my boyfriend and he really loved them (though remarked that they were extremely salty). I baked them for 30 minutes in the oven but will try the crock pot next time. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Mohin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Made these for football Sunday. I used a little more brown sugar, given the size of my slow cooker, and I had to switch the temperature to the warm setting after less than 2 hours. In the end, I cooked them for about 5 hours, 2 on low and 3 on warm. The bacon crisped up nicely on almost all of them. My husband and his buddies were big fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
people on here said put them in the oven for 375 for an hour. do not do this. i id this and they we burnt after 30 minutes. however this is still a good recipe and will try it in the crock pot next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpoullion
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
just a pinch of brn. sugar. abit of caynne next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were really good. I baked them and then put them in the crock pot to keep warm. They are very messy to clean up afterwards. They are very unhealthy though, and I will make them only occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
my dad makes these but he puts cheese in the middle, never tried it with brown sugar though thank you for the suggestion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I would make it without the brown sugar and use pepper bacon. Brown Sugar made it burn on the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States