Bacon Wrapped Hotdogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
These little gems were fabulous! My son (age 8) helped me make them for the Super Bowl. They were simple to make and delicious to eat! Definately will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I've made these at many a get-together & they are always a hit. For faster cooking, I bake them in the oven for an hour at 375 degrees. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.leonard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Made it for a potluck at work and everyone rant and raved about them. You can also make them the day before and heat them up in the microwave. For crisper bacon take the lid off on the last hour and turn the slow cooker up to high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
My family LOVES this! So easy and yet so good. The only problem is making enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
These are awesome!! My family just loves them. If I'm running short on time I put them in the oven for 45 minutes then, throw them in the slow cooker until I'm ready for them. They taste the same you just don't have to have them in the slow cooker all day. Wonderful Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This is the easiest and best hot appetizer I have tried!!! Wonderful flavor and everyone wolfed them down!!! Make sure you cook for the 6 hours as they go nice and sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
my sister in law gave me a recipe similar to this, but with little smokies. to make it quicker, bake till bacon is done. very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I will make this over and over. Thanks for the great recipe. The idea of removing the lid of crockpot for the last hour to crisp the bacon is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I have made these for years, but I called them "Pig Dogs". Always a hit at every get together. I always get requests to bring this dish, and it is so simple that I always comply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Were a huge hit at the BBQ I took them too. Followed what others said and left the top off for the last hour, and only did one layer so they all got cooked, I will try to cook more next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States