Bacon Wrapped Hotdogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good! I used a package of little smokies and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I've made these twice, once with the brown sugar and once without. I actually prefer them without, it just added a slight sweetness and I didn't think my kids needed the extra sugar. Although I'm not sure who ate more, the kids or the adults! Make sure you splurge and buy ALL BEEF hotdogs. Very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DanFiero
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Good recipe, came back from my party with only 3 left, we had lots of food so that was expected. I did bake at 375 for 45" then put them in the slow cooker to keep them warm. I also placed them in a large bowl before cooking and added the 1/2 cup of brown sugar then capped the bowl and shook them to assure good coverage. Very tasty, will probably make them again. I did use beef lil' smokies instead of hotdogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
i made these for my football party and went over pretty good.... i took my favorite relish and dumped the whole jar in a bowl and added my favorite mustard to it a little at a time until it tasted perfect and served it up and they all loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Great Gonzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These are awesome, I haven't made them yet, but a friend of mine made them at a party, and my husband had about 30 of them! He asked me to go straight to the store and get the stuff to make them right away! They taste out of this world! They were cooked at 375 in the oven for about an hour, and we used apple smoked bacon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Bacon Wrapped Hotdogs are perfect for a potluck or to take to a party. Very tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I made this for a party over the Holidays and, boy was it a hit! I give this 5 stars because: 1)I didn't change anything - made it just like instructed and it was perfect 2) Super super easy to prepare, no mess, no fuss 3) Everyone raved over it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very tasty when they are freshly made. There not the best when they've sat in a slow cooker on warm for hours. I recommend that they be eaten with in 3-4 hours of making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
It's just too ridiculously fatty and sugary; people LOVE it. I cook in the oven at about 375 for 40 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was easy to make and very good. My husband thought I was crazy making it, but he loved the end result. I did hand roll each one in the brown sugar. Mine didn't take very long to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States