Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
these burgers are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
great recipe. instead of onion i added onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
awesome burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was so delicious and amazing everyone loved it!! I made it to recipe added some bbq sauce and oregano and I let it rest in the fridge for an hour or so.....outcome FANTASTIC!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Lynn Poh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
YUM! I used crumbled bacon and mixed it right in with the meat before cooking. I also switched to shredded Monterey Jack cheese, which was delicious. We fried them on the stove and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent hamburger- Easier to chop bacon & partially fry & add to hamburger rather than wrap. Pepper Jack Cheese is also good with this & BBQ sauce rather than ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Rock, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The issue I read in Sous Andy's review is true about the burgers falling apart but only if using lean meat or ground lean turkey. With the 85/15 or the 80/20 mixes you shouldn't have that problem or at least I didn't. It was when I used the 93/7 meat to fat mix. Is a good burger and can't go wrong with bacon! I also tried adding the beacon inside the burger. Good flavor but the bacon was not crispy at all, the texture was not one I found enjoyable. I also added some sauce near the end and used a lot of wood for smoke. Everyone loved the added smoke flavor. I have used both Hickory and Pecan. Everyone loved the smell and flavor so much that they ate the burgers with nothing else added. I always at the least add Mustard but they were right! They were juicy with excellent flavor with nothing but the burger and the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
We did not use the egg, added about 40% extra ingredients since we used 1.4lbs of ground beef. This was just fantastic, cooked it on a George Foreman Grill. We used the oven-fresh-seasoned-potato-wedges to go with it. Don't plan on using store bought patties anymore, as long as we have the money. Thank you for the recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good. I try not to change much, but I don't use hamburger only turkey. It's generally drier because of low fat content but adding this recipe....it is moist and very good. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States