Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I have never reviewed a recipe before, but I had to rate this one. All I want to say is that 5 of the 6 people who ate these burgers last night said they were the best burgers they had ever eaten - anywhere! The sixth just said "yum". Thanks Jan for the new BBQ staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Nothing too special to me...although I did not wrap them in bacon....not sure how much flavor that would have added. maybe alot, to me these were OK burgers, but rather blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very tasty. I cut down on prep time by using 3tbs of dried minced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
VERY good. instead of wrapping the burger in bacon, I mixed half-cooked backon insode the burger. DE-LISH. Side Note: keep a galss of water handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
The bacon didn't stay on, but added great flavor to the burger. I broiled - 7 minutes on each side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good. Made on the stove top. I did omit egg per other reviews, but next time I will try it with the egg. All the family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is an excellent hamburger! The bacon maded the burger so moist and juicy and very full of flavour! My husband loves hamburgers and he raved about these ones! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We had these last night and the burgers were delicious! I did omit ketchup as someone else stated and 1/2 egg. Too, I used some chopped red onion plus some chopped yellow onion. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Pretty good! Almost too rich though with the bacon. I think next time, I will cook the bacon by itself and then add on. The bacon took forever to cook on the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clairdeliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These are the best.....My husband has been begging for me to make them again. The only thing I did different was brown the patties in a cast iron skillet then bake on a rack to finish cooking. I didnt want them to fall apart....I did cook the bacon half way first to make sure it was done.....wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joshua, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States