Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
GREAT RECIPE! One of THE BEST burgers I have ever had and all my kids loved it too!!! I altered it a little, used ground beef, ketchup, worcestershire sauce & seasoning salt. And next time I am going to put bacon on the sides & across the top, I think that would make it turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good, even without the bacon! We have been using this recipe ever since...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Super delicious and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Absolutely the BEST hamburgers I have EVER tasted! I changed up the recipe a bit. I doubled the recipe, and added one pound of ground beef and one pound of ground pork! I had to add some ritz cracker crumbs so the burgers would stick together better. I also used the new Kraft shredded romano 3 cheese parmesan. DEFINITELY need to have a water bottle on hand as the fire in the BBQ is insane! I also made homemade hamburger buns with Knorr Garlic Plus in them. These are the most flavorful, tender, and juicy burgers EVER! I will never make them any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was great! I doubled the recipe but only used one egg. I also used less salt as shredded cheddar is salty and makes up for it. Seasonings were right on target and complimented the beef nicely. I got 9 good sized burgers (about 4 oz.) from 2 pounds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
we all really enjoyed these hamburgers. i have a bacon fanatic in my family and he really loved them. i especially loved the "what to drink" choice of beer! excellent choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I don't care for ketchup so I used bbq sauce, but other than that and doubling the recipe this was awesome as is...so moist and tender. Also it did not have the meatloaf consistency as one reviewer stated...the egg amount was just fine! My family thanks you...will definitely be on the menu again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Davis-Zeno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
A good idea to pre-cook the bacon...Whatever is to your liking. For the "so -called experts," don"t take your self description seriously. Many may not like your advice. If you tear a recipe apart, and you are in the minority, then there must be something wrong with your method of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used deer burger instead of the hamburger as that is the only meat we eat and it was excellent! It's definitely on our keeper list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States