Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These were pretty tasty! I did not use the egg as I have an aversion to using egg in hamburger and therefore I did have a bit of a problem with the burgers falling apart. I did not have enough time to chill the burgers before grilling, so next time I can try that. Otherwise, they got great reviews from all who ate them. The catsup and worcestershire sauce caused them to have a bit of a BBQ flavor and they were very moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These are delicious. I didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect. I did only get 4 burgers though. Definitely a man-loving recipe. My husband and father loved them and ordered them up for next weekend again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Really great burgers! thanks for the wonderful recipe! I used a mix of 1/2 ground turkey breast and 1/2 ground pork since I don't eat beef. Added fresh parsley, 1/4 cup bread crumbs and topped burgers with coleslaw...REALLY delicious! Entire family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Family loved this, I also substituted bbq sauce for the ketchip and added 1 clove of garlic. I refrigerated for an hour before I fried these on the stove and they stayed together with gentle handling. I soft cooked the bacon and cut each strip in half and wrapped them from top to bottom. I cooked the side of the hamburger where the bacon met first and it stayed together without toothpicks. My husband was surprised these were not grilled. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very tasty burger. I did not use the egg, because we didn't want consistency of meat loaf as described in other posts. Substituted Sweet Baby Rays Bar-B-Q sauce for ketchup. Added a bit more bacon and everyone loved the taste it added. Will be adding this recipe to my list of favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oxkram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
EXCELLENT.....didn't change a thing and as there are only 2 of us I put the rest in the freezer. They freeze well. THANKS for a nice 'n easy taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sali M
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My whole family(including my 4 yr and 6 yr olds) loved these burgers! I did leave out the egg and cooked them a little bit longer (mine might have been a little thiicker). Loved them-thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent flavor and easy to do. We did not use tooth pics as it was easy to wrap the bacon around the burger. My eight year old especially loved it. Served with tomato slices and lettuce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Burgers did not hold together well and the bacon made the fire on the grill excessively hot and burn the burgers. Will not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States