Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent flavor and easy to do. We did not use tooth pics as it was easy to wrap the bacon around the burger. My eight year old especially loved it. Served with tomato slices and lettuce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Burgers did not hold together well and the bacon made the fire on the grill excessively hot and burn the burgers. Will not make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
GREAT RECIPE! One of THE BEST burgers I have ever had and all my kids loved it too!!! I altered it a little, used ground beef, ketchup, worcestershire sauce & seasoning salt. And next time I am going to put bacon on the sides & across the top, I think that would make it turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good, even without the bacon! We have been using this recipe ever since...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Super delicious and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Absolutely the BEST hamburgers I have EVER tasted! I changed up the recipe a bit. I doubled the recipe, and added one pound of ground beef and one pound of ground pork! I had to add some ritz cracker crumbs so the burgers would stick together better. I also used the new Kraft shredded romano 3 cheese parmesan. DEFINITELY need to have a water bottle on hand as the fire in the BBQ is insane! I also made homemade hamburger buns with Knorr Garlic Plus in them. These are the most flavorful, tender, and juicy burgers EVER! I will never make them any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was great! I doubled the recipe but only used one egg. I also used less salt as shredded cheddar is salty and makes up for it. Seasonings were right on target and complimented the beef nicely. I got 9 good sized burgers (about 4 oz.) from 2 pounds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
we all really enjoyed these hamburgers. i have a bacon fanatic in my family and he really loved them. i especially loved the "what to drink" choice of beer! excellent choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I don't care for ketchup so I used bbq sauce, but other than that and doubling the recipe this was awesome as is...so moist and tender. Also it did not have the meatloaf consistency as one reviewer stated...the egg amount was just fine! My family thanks you...will definitely be on the menu again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Davis-Zeno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States