Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was great! I doubled the recipe but only used one egg. I also used less salt as shredded cheddar is salty and makes up for it. Seasonings were right on target and complimented the beef nicely. I got 9 good sized burgers (about 4 oz.) from 2 pounds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
we all really enjoyed these hamburgers. i have a bacon fanatic in my family and he really loved them. i especially loved the "what to drink" choice of beer! excellent choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I don't care for ketchup so I used bbq sauce, but other than that and doubling the recipe this was awesome as is...so moist and tender. Also it did not have the meatloaf consistency as one reviewer stated...the egg amount was just fine! My family thanks you...will definitely be on the menu again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Davis-Zeno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
A good idea to pre-cook the bacon...Whatever is to your liking. For the "so -called experts," don"t take your self description seriously. Many may not like your advice. If you tear a recipe apart, and you are in the minority, then there must be something wrong with your method of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used deer burger instead of the hamburger as that is the only meat we eat and it was excellent! It's definitely on our keeper list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were the best homemade hamburgers I have made/tasted. The only thing I changed was to cook the bacon and cut it up and mix in with the hamburger meat. No messy grill! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
We really really liked these. Hubby LOVED them. I pretty much doubled the recipe with 2 lbs. of ground beef and made 6 patties. I did follow other's advise and cooked the bacon a bit before wrapping. I did only have 1 piece of bacon for each burger, next time will have 2 pcs ready for each patty. As for those who rate and then state" i will not make these" well, then don't rate it. Some people appreciate others opinions and honestly, appreciate a recipe like this to help them think outside the box. Don't be such a food snob - it is what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tasty and delicious. I'd use big onion rolls or kaiser rolls, instead of hamburger buns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Moshlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
these are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittknight

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tho these tasted wonderful, they completely fell apart and had to be eaten that way mounded in rolls. Thought they'd be worth trying again maybe w/ some bread crumbs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States