Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef Boy-R-Sweet
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
It was great, I made it with Green peppers, adobo, and eggs. I wish maybe I should of added more of the recommended seasonings to make it taste sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: District Heights, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I have made these several times for my family, and this past weekend, I served them at my wedding. They were a huge hit, got many, many compliments. My husband doesn't eat beef, so I usually make these with turkey, chicken, or pork, and they are all equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
these tasted good, they tried to fall apart on me so i used more bacon than called for to keep them in place but who complains about more bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This is the best burger recipe I've made. My husband and I both agree, this is our new go to way to make burgers! Thank you so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Wow!! I'll never be able to eat a regular hamburger again. Family is constantly asking for more... and they are fussy eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Dumaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made this burger and it was very good. I didn't use the egg in my recipe because I read other reviews and they recommended to not use an egg. I also used thick bacon and the bacon cooked quickly but the burger took longer to cook, so I would recommend using a lower temperature. The burger also seemed to have too much onion in it, so I recommend using about half of the amount in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I mixed this up early in the morning with all ingredients as listed, even tho' I lied to Hubs and told him I would honor his request not to include the Parmesan. (As an Italian who pretty much uses Parmesan cheese like salt and pepper, I've been lying like that to him for years. He's never noticed, unless he's lying to me too) After spending much of Memorial Day (my birthday) planting our garden and preparing to head out of town early the next morning, I finally sat down to enjoy My Favorite Chocolate Martini and didn't notice that when it came time for Hubs to grill the burgers he had forgotten to wrap them in bacon. And then he overcooked them to boot. But guess what - in spite of omitting a key ingredient, BACON of all things, and in spite of a rare instance where he did not grill something perfectly, these burgers were perfectly delicious! Even more evidence to support that was that my "keep the beef pure and simple with just salt and pepper" hubby thought they were pretty "D" good too! WITH the egg, which he opposed. And WITH the Parmesan, which he was clueless about. I'm thinking the Worcestershire sauce had a lot to do with that. I am looking forward to trying these again, with the bacon and cooked to a perfect medium-well. And when I do, I'll again follow the ingredients list exactly. (By the way, I had mine with a Sriracha mayonnaise I ordered online. Awesome good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These were the best burgers I've ever had! Usually when you grill burgers, they have a tendency to dry out a little. Not these! Juicy, flavorful, and simply unbeatable!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
hint when making larger burger patties - after patted out, poke a hole with your finger in the middle. As it cooks and shrinks up the hole closes and the center cooks more evenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Taste was great, but hamburger kept falling apart while on grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States