Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is an OK recipe. I tried using fresh green beans from the backyard of a friend. If you are going that route, I would highly recommend to cook it for twice as long because the fresh cut green beans will take longer to cook. Also, cook them covered with aluminum foil for the first half of the cooking process then remove the foil for the rest of the cooking time to finish. Another option is to blanche them and cool them in ice water before wraping and baking for the original 20 minutes or less. At all times if you try blanching or fresh green beans, keep an eye so you do not overcook or burn them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this for a party and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I have made this recipe & it's awesome! I got it from Miss Kay's Duck Commander cook book :-) A excellent cookbook full of wonderful recipes & stories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Easy quick, husband goes nuts over them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moosup1
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The picture shown is of my dish from a few years ago. This is still a family favorite. A couple things though- the green beans should be blanched first and the bacon cooked but still pliable. I also drizzle butter over the wraps before sprinkling the brown sugar. This is all how the original recipe appeared a few years back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moosup1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My family claimed they liked these but I thought they were a bit rubbery, like they should have cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a big hit at my house, the bacon could have been a little bit crispier I think, maybe next time I will leave it longer and see about that. but otherwise everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made these for a local luncheon at the senior center my mother goes to. I doubled the batch, and these people were in love with them! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These were an excellent veggie side, very flavorful and quick too. Instead of frozen gr beans though I used fresh and steamed for 5 min. Went great with bbq ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Wanted to fix something different with green beans and saw this recipe, I thought brown sugar? So I thought I'll give it a try and we like it. The second time I made it a little different rather wrapped green beans with bacons. Cut green beans in a square dish, sprinkle cooked bacon (not all the way, it finish cooking in the oven) over greens beans and black pepper over it. Don't need salt since bacon is salted. Either way wrapped with bacon on just sprinkle over the beans it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States