Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have been making these for aseveral years. Buy whole green beans and wrap with 1/2 slice bacon around about 6 of them Add melted butter to the brown sugar, a dash of soy sauce and a little garlic powder. These will disappear before your eyes. We call them GREEN BEAN BUNDLES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My daughter makes these for me every holiday as an alternative to green bean casserole. That is good too but I prefer Bacon Wrapped Green Beans. She adds just a touch of garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My sister makes these for Christmas each year, BIG favorite! She uses whole fresh green beans...even the kids eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Tried a small batch before taking to a family gathering where they're accustomed to their meals being served from a fast-food window. The small batch passed the kid test (10 & 12) and I went back for seconds. After sprinkling with brown sugar, I put seasoned salt on the green beans sticking out. I steamed fresh green beans for 5 mins after snipping the ends off then baked at 375 for 25 mins. to make sure the bacon was cooked. They passed the test: I'll make them for extended family with undeveloped taste palates, and I'll cross my fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
We make these every year for Christmas....but we actually drizzle our favorite BBQ sauce over them instead of the brown sugar; and then right before it is done cooking maybe 5-10 minutes, drizzle some French Onions on top for a crunch.....very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Love them! Next time I am going to use more brown sugar and butter. I did use a splash of soy sauce and garlic powder like someone suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used precooked bacon, blanched the green beans, and baked them for a shorter time. They were wonderful. My guests raved about them! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Huh. I was expecting these to be GREAT, but I was pretty disappointed. The beans were perfectly cooked as was the bacon, but I just didn't enjoy the two flavors together. Plus, it was infuriating wrapping the beans. The bacon kept falling apart. Glad a lot of people liked this but I don't think I'll be giving this another go. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I set my five year old niece to wrapping these in the bacon after giving her a couple examples. She worked diligently at it for half an hour and was just as pleased as she could be when we announced they were the yummiest thing on the table. I don't measure so i just did a little sprinkling of things across the pan and these came off wonderfully. They need patted a bit at the end because of the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
A new family favorite! Used fresh green beans instead of frozen, so they took a little longer to cook, but well worth it. We love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States