Bacon Wrapped Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have been making these for aseveral years. Buy whole green beans and wrap with 1/2 slice bacon around about 6 of them Add melted butter to the brown sugar, a dash of soy sauce and a little garlic powder. These will disappear before your eyes. We call them GREEN BEAN BUNDLES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My daughter makes these for me every holiday as an alternative to green bean casserole. That is good too but I prefer Bacon Wrapped Green Beans. She adds just a touch of garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
My sister makes these for Christmas each year, BIG favorite! She uses whole fresh green beans...even the kids eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Love them! Next time I am going to use more brown sugar and butter. I did use a splash of soy sauce and garlic powder like someone suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made these and the flavor was good, but I had to cook longer than posted- the bacon didn't cook all the way. I am pretty sure I put way to many green beans in the bundle though. But I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were good as written. I do like the butter idea, but prolly should stay away from the extra calories :-) Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I tried with Fresh Asparagus and WOW very YuMMy... It hit the spot! I will make again for sure and also try with the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetoeat
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
A different take on green beans. A little rich for my taste but the family enjoyed them. I prefer parboiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
They were alright, not a lot of flavor. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I just read over some of the reviews, I'm super excited to try with asparagus, because that's one of my favorite veggies! Also I think I'll try adding the garlic powder and soy sauce next time too. Probably won't add butter though, I'm going to try and keep bacon as healthy as possible :) Thanks for all your input guys, I'm never going to cling to a recipe that would work better another way, and I can't wait to try out the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tellinglaurel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States