Bacon Wrapped Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Very easy and tasty! Everyone was so impressed. I would suggest that you use "thick cut" bacon with this recipe. It just holds better than regular bacon but it will be great either way. I did change a few things: I used steamable asparagus in the bag instead of fresh and I steamed it for just 1.5 minutes so as to only cook it slightly (since I discovered steamable asparagus I rarely ever use fresh anymore, for some reason I can never achieve the same tenderness with fresh that I can with frozen!) And I GENEROUSLY sprinkled the asparagus with garlic powder before wrapping in bacon. Delish! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Success! Served these as part of a neighborhood brunch and they were very well received. Used green asparagus as that's what I had on hand and precooked the bacon. Glad I did, they turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I've made these twice and though very tasty I had trouble getting the bacon done enough without crisping the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOSTIN_OZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was soooo good! I used thick cut bacon slices & put them in the oven for about 16-17 mins. I also did NOT blanch the asparagus, just wrapped and put in oven on wire rack. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These were DIVINE!!! The juices of the bacon and the asparagus were to die for! The only thing I did was boil the asparagus longer to make it easier to bite into. Soft, tender asparagus wrapped in mouth watering bacon..LOVE IT!!! Want to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and the bacon was enough to have the kids try it! It does need a little something to brush onto it just before it. Watch the salt, because the bacon does add sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Yum, I used this a base for what I was making. Used frozen baby beans, thawed and drained, and sprinkled some salt, pepper, brown sugar and chili flakes on it. Wrapped the bacon around the beans and secured it with a toothpick. Baked at 200deg C for 15 minutes, flipped it, and baked for another ten or so minutes. Made for a very pretty presentation. I was aiming to reduce fat (as much as I could at least, since bacon was involved), so I put a generous amount of beans on the bacon, and could only fold the bacon over with about an inch on each side. Also used foil on my pan for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Found this recipe to be bland. Will flash fry the asparagus in a hot skillet for a couple of minutes next time, with a lemon infused oil. Then season with salt and lemon pepper, before wrapping the asparagus in partically cooked bacon (from the microwave)...then off to the oven. Thanks for a starter recipe with a wonderful idea. BACON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is absolutely wonderful! I love asparagus and mushrooms already and who doesn't like bacon? What a wonderful marriage of ingredients. Thanks to the submitter of this recipe from someone who actually made it and ate it! It was a house-wide success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JonnyTexas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I love asparabacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie K

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States