Bacon Wrapped Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was soooo good! I used thick cut bacon slices & put them in the oven for about 16-17 mins. I also did NOT blanch the asparagus, just wrapped and put in oven on wire rack. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These were DIVINE!!! The juices of the bacon and the asparagus were to die for! The only thing I did was boil the asparagus longer to make it easier to bite into. Soft, tender asparagus wrapped in mouth watering bacon..LOVE IT!!! Want to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and the bacon was enough to have the kids try it! It does need a little something to brush onto it just before it. Watch the salt, because the bacon does add sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Yum, I used this a base for what I was making. Used frozen baby beans, thawed and drained, and sprinkled some salt, pepper, brown sugar and chili flakes on it. Wrapped the bacon around the beans and secured it with a toothpick. Baked at 200deg C for 15 minutes, flipped it, and baked for another ten or so minutes. Made for a very pretty presentation. I was aiming to reduce fat (as much as I could at least, since bacon was involved), so I put a generous amount of beans on the bacon, and could only fold the bacon over with about an inch on each side. Also used foil on my pan for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Found this recipe to be bland. Will flash fry the asparagus in a hot skillet for a couple of minutes next time, with a lemon infused oil. Then season with salt and lemon pepper, before wrapping the asparagus in partically cooked bacon (from the microwave)...then off to the oven. Thanks for a starter recipe with a wonderful idea. BACON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is absolutely wonderful! I love asparagus and mushrooms already and who doesn't like bacon? What a wonderful marriage of ingredients. Thanks to the submitter of this recipe from someone who actually made it and ate it! It was a house-wide success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JonnyTexas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I love asparabacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Try this with a little maple syrup as a glaze, before baking or grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Asparagus already tastes great this time of year...but add some bacon and oh-yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Christmas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
very good! we used white asparagus for this and it was excellent,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States