Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Love this recipe, I use cream cheese instead of the blue cheese but, I will try it this way also. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used gorgonzola and these were fantastic. I didn't need toothpicks either, just put them seam side down in the pan. So easy and sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Outstandingly amazing with Manchego Cheese! Use Medjool dates! I stuffed mine with Manchego cheese and sliced almonds... wrapped them up in bacon and sprinkled brown sugar ALL over them. The Manchego cheese, almonds and brown sugar made ALL the difference in the taste with these! Gourmet entertaining appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made the mistake of cooking thiese in my toaster oven and it burned to a crisp in 30 minutes. Should be more like 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I have been dying to try these but was waiting for an opportunity to make them for a crowd. I made a few for the super bowl and they were delicious! Definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these for my Super Bowl party and all I can say is WOW! This was a huge hit with everyone! I have to admit, I don't care too much for blue cheese, but I still made this per the recipe. The flavors were wonderful. The blue cheese is not overly pungent and the sweet flavor of the dates mixed perfectly with the salty flavor of the bacon. This all worked together to create an extremely rich and complex flavor, sweet enough that you could almost serve it as a dessert instead of an appetizer. This is definately going to become a party favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were the first to disappear at the super bowl party. I thought I might have over-cooked them a bit but everyone LOVED them. I personally couldn't taste the bluecheese flavor (maybe because my cheese melted out and burnt itself...), but the savory/salty crispy bacon with the sweet date- AWESOME. Next time, I'll try not cooking quite so long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I brought these to a large party and people were fighting over them. Fairly easy to make with a huge payoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Bacon wrapped dates are the best "wrapped" appetizer there its....we did Little Smoke's, and marinated waterchestnuts. Will say the cheese oozed out, but they tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Everyone loved these, I will definately make again and again. I used a thin slice maple bacon, for faster cooking, had it in my head that goat cheese was req'd when shopping and the goat cheese was wonderful. What an explosion of flavour. This reciped is quick and easy - make ahead and have ready to pop into oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States