Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Had these at a local resturant but with a few excellant changes to bake them Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Goat Cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I used goat's cheese instead of blue and they were phenomenal! I have a few dates left out - I will try the blue this time - can't wait. I already know they're a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This gets 4 stars because we ended up burning our dates. We even lowered the oven 50 degrees at 40 minutes, next time we will lower it again 50 degrees, but flip after 15 minutes and keep a close eye between 20-30 minutes, then i think they will be perfect. Adding the roughly chopped almonds makes all the textural difference in the world, do not skip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These are amazing. They take a bit of time to prepare, but the nice thing is that you can always stuff the dates, wrap them in bacon and then stick them in the fridge for a bit before baking and serving. Serve these and you will get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
wonderful! I stuffed mine with cream cheese and roasted garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Love this recipe, I use cream cheese instead of the blue cheese but, I will try it this way also. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used gorgonzola and these were fantastic. I didn't need toothpicks either, just put them seam side down in the pan. So easy and sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Outstandingly amazing with Manchego Cheese! Use Medjool dates! I stuffed mine with Manchego cheese and sliced almonds... wrapped them up in bacon and sprinkled brown sugar ALL over them. The Manchego cheese, almonds and brown sugar made ALL the difference in the taste with these! Gourmet entertaining appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made the mistake of cooking thiese in my toaster oven and it burned to a crisp in 30 minutes. Should be more like 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I have been dying to try these but was waiting for an opportunity to make them for a crowd. I made a few for the super bowl and they were delicious! Definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States