Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
made this last year they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Sorrentino-George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I used goat cheese and the second batch and it was just as wonderful. I didn't need to bake mine for quite as long as the recipe says, so I would suggest keeping an eye on them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious, new favorite appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I make these for any occasion, and they are always a hit. However, I would suggest pre-cooking the bacon at 400F for about 8-10 minutes, just to partially cook it so its pliable. I'm not a huge fan of grease so I pat dry the bacon, then wrap around the dates stuffed with blue cheese (pick a soft mild blue cheese, St. Agur is always a good choice), then bake for another 10-12 minutes at 400F. This prevents burning of the dates and cheese, but ensures the bacon is cooked. Make a lot, people will congregate and eat many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These turned out great! Even the people who were hesitant because of the the blue cheese LOVED them. By mistake I only used half a date, but I was able to make more and the size was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Yummy!!! We are not big Blue cheese fans so we made 1/2 with feta & 1/2 with goat cheese. They turned out great!!! I also made a few with veggie bacon (since I don't eat bacon) & they also turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Amazing! I grilled them really low for about 45 minutes and they turned out incredible. Served with a balsamic reduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
One of my favorite things to make for parties. They are always a big hit, even with my friends that don't expect to like them. Just be careful not to over cook them because if the dates burn they have that bitter burnt-sugar taste, which just ruins the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Adding the reduced balsamic vinegar makes a great appetizer outstanding. Had it served this way in a Tapas bar in Colorado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Really good with goat cheese stuffing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States