Bacon Wrapped Dates Stuffed with Blue Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I've had them at a greek restaurant (Neo's) in the Seattle area. They stuff them with a slice of Serano Pepper and drizzel with Balsimic. I have since made them with no stuffing, and with Serano stuffing. I think the Serano stuffing is best as you get the smokey bacon, the sweet date and mild heat at the end from the Serano. Drizzling with a little Hickory Smoked Balsimic just made them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
the bigger the dates, the more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Stuffed them with both blue cheese and almonds. Used kitchen shears to cut open the dates and cut the bacon into thirds instead of half. Everyone at the tailgate loved them even after they were not hot any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Westfall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Time consuming but easy and sooo tasty. Everyone was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These were incredible! I stuffed half with blue cheese and the other half with feta! Everyone raved about them!!! Definitely making again for our next family get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These were excellent. I took to a party and everyone loved them unless they were not font of blue cheese. I will make again since they are quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
The best! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Delicious, a huge hit. I used a port wine reduction drizzled over the top and they disappeared in a few minutes with everyone asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Good, but not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is one of the most fabulous appetizers I've ever had! Scrumptious!!! I had to stop myself from eating them ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States