Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is an awesome dish! Instead of cream cheese, I used provalone. and instead of chives, i used a pinch of basil. One of my favorite meals to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious! The bacon makes this dish taste amazing! I crushed up a half a box of Stove Top Stuffing and poured over top of the chicken then drizzled four tablespoons of melted butter over the stuffing... My family could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was really yummy.... 4 stars because i was hoping the sauce would be creamier but it was still super Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
it was pretty rich in flavor for me.. but my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjfriend12
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My husband and family loved it!!! the first time I made it I didn't have chives, so I used white onion and added peas. I left the sauce. This time I stuffed with mushrooms and used herb and garlic cream cheese, as well as my onion again. I also used condenced cream of mushroom soup. I DID NOT pre cook my bacon, Instead at the end I BROILED ON HIGH for 5 minutes then flipped it over and repeated. I also wrap the ENTIRE rolled up chicken breast in bacon so none of my ingredients on the inside could escape
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guard7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
For those of you that dont like your bacon that chewy....turn your broiler on after the dish is done and crisp up the bacon. About 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wow, super rich! So if that is what you are looking for this is it. My husband loved it. However, the rest of us could not manage to eat it! I switched the recipe up a bit due to lack of time. I just wrap the chicken breast in bacon, mixed up the cream cheese with the rest of the sauce ingredients, & added garlic & basil, poured it over the chicken and baked in 1hr @ 350. Would make again for my Love! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Excellent super easy recipe! Loved it, so did my 2 year old. I used Chicken tenderloins instead of breasts, and only made 3 of them. I also used Cream of Mushroom Soup instead of Cream of Chicken. And minced up fresh onion instead of the chives. Came out great, served it over some lemon herb rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
It was just ok, it was a split half liked it and the other not so much. I think if the bacon were able to get crispy it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Wow!! This was awesome! I followed other reviews and pre cooked the bacon before I wrapped it. Also, After pouring the sauce on the chicken I sprinkled crumbled bacon and more fresh chives on top! My boyfriend and his 4 year old son LOVED it! Bf even said it tasted and looked like something from a restaurant. (The chives and bacon on top gave it nice color) I made with egg noodles and peas!! MMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States