Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This recipe was very good. I didn't have any cream cheese or chives, so I substituted "herb and garlic Laughing Cow Cheese". I also pre-fried the bacon slices a little bit because I don't like rubbery bacon. It turned out nicely but next time I will add a little curry powder and paprika to the sauce to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATHENEDRAGONFLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Woo hooo!!!!! This was spectacular!!!! Everyone loved it. I butterflied the chicken and used onion and chive cream cheese since it is a little to early for fresh chives. I wish I had made a double batch. I will add noodles on my plate next time to soak up more of the awesome sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cRiStY
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I wasn't a big fan on this. I don't like mayo. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of onion and garlic powder. And I also cooked the bacon first and then sprinkled it on top. My husband really liked this. So if your a big fan on mayo most likely you'll like this too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cRiStY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this exactly as written and did not like it at all. sorry, but the sauce was just not a good flavor and ruined the chicken. I will continue just rolling the chicken breast around the cream cheese mix and rolling in breadcrumbs and baking. thanks anyway, but I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made this exactly as written. It came out edible. However, if you don't like limp bacon, then don't wrap it around the chicken. If you feel like you need the bacon flavor, cook and crumble the bacon and sprinkle on top when baking. As for the sauce, I'd probably switch sour cream for the mayo. I served it over fettuccini and it made for a nice meal. But for me, this recipe made as written was not anything to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
The chicken was excellent and tasted great with noodles. HOWEVER, I would suggest NOT using mayo in the sauce. The mayo stood out too much and tasted like mayo covered noodles. Next time I will add wine and mushrooms to the sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Delicious! I warmed the cream cheese for 10 seconds in the microwave and mixed in the chives with 1 clove of garlic. After I wrapped the chicken in bacon I cooked it in in a sauce pan for about 15 minutes so all the sides had crispy bacon (it also removes some of the fat). I also exchanged the mayo with sour cream for the sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmp920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
pretty good, I doctored it up a bit after reading reviews. in the middle, salted and peppered it, and used minced onion instead of chives. The sauce I used half mayo and half sourcream. Cooked the bacon a little ahead of time like most reviews suggested. Probably will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
definitely add some spices in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good! I used asiago cheese for a little more flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States