Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This chicken turned out amazing. I added smoked gouda to the cream cheese and also precooked the bacon. It was better than I thought it would be.I cooked it at 350 instead of 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Absolutely Delicious....I followed your recipe exactly, I used provolone since my husband doesn't like cream cheese and it was a huge hit. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minacraft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent! Very easy & delicious! I did add a couple cloves of garlic to the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe to a T!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe! I also did my own spin; replaced half the milk with white wine and the mayo with sour cream (as various commentators suggested). I also made a rub out of salt, black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, and three different types of Old Bay (original, Blackened, and Garlic/Herb) that I put on the chicken. I then put two slices of Pancetta sandwiched around a slice of Provolone cheese and topped with fresh spinach on the chicken before rolling it up and pinning it with the toothpick/bacon. My friends could not get enough; easily the best dish I have ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was delicious but just a tad bland even with adding extra spices. I made the recipe as is except I used cream cheese with chives already in it, added more chives, added parsley, oregano and some italian seasoning. I cooked the bacon to almost completely cooked but still pliable and wrapped two strips around the rolled up chicken. Instead of cream of chicken, I used cream of chicken with mushrooms and it was delicious! I served with peas and chicken pasta. When making next time I may just add red pepper flakes to give it some zing. UPDATE: This is one of our favorite recipes!! I still add a little cream cheese but now use provolone, also. I add Emeril's Chicken Rub, Garlic Powder, Italian Seasonings and sprinkle of cayenne along with the chives. Mmmmmm I make the sauce the same as in my last review but double it and serve it as a gravy for mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This chicken comes out so good and juicy. No need for the salt. Too much sodium in the cream of chicken. Use low sodium bacon and fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheffSol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
delicious!!! My family loved them. The lemon juice added a little zing that was perfect. i did make some changes gathered from others and my own experience. i used cream cheese and chive flavored cream cheese,1/2c sour cream instead of mayo, 1/2c white cooking wine instead of milk, and i used 1/2lb bacon cooked 4 slices and put them in the chicken instead of wrapping around it, crumbbled then cooked the rest (put aside). after rolling up chicken i coated them in a flour mixture (3T flour 1tsp peprika) and fried them till brown on all sides (turning frequently),then poured sauce mixture and crumbbled bacon on top, baked for 45min and served on top of egg noodles. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made this recipe for dinner last night and it was a big hit. The few changes I made were: I used chive and onion cream cheese for the filling. Partially cooked the bacon cause it was extra thick and I added garlic powder, onion flakes and basil to the sauce to give it a little extra flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was a great dish. I really liked it. It looked pretty too. This is definitely one to serve company. The finished cooked chicken was a tad bit bland in my opinion. Next time I think I will add a pinch of salt, pepper, and garlic on top of the cream cheese and chives before I wrap up the chicken. I had some extra chives cut up, so I added them to the top of the chicken before I baked it. Also threw some shredded mozzerella cheese on top too for good measure. Next time I will also pre-cook the bacon a bit as others have recommended. Bet that would be quite tasty. Thanks much for the recipe. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I didn't have cream cheese home, so I subbed sliced provolone cheese. And, I used condensed cream of mushroom soup plus a small can of sliced mushrooms. This recipe made a HUGE hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States