Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love this recipe and so does everyone that eats at my house! It is wonderful as is and is an excellent base recipe. I have stuffed the chicken with spinach mixed with equal parts goat cheese and cream cheese. It comes out wonderful anytime I make it whether it's as is or try something else with it. Thanks Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My kids gave this an 8 out of 10. My kids are on the picky eaters side so if they give it an 8 I consider it a hit! I did ad some more spices onto of the cream cheese (garlic powder, salt & pepper) and I sprikled the top of the chicken with some italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is a favorite amongst family and friends. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Yummy! Love the combo of the bacon with the cream cheese, chives and bacon. Easy to make, just takes a while to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was amazing! I made very minor changes like I did not have a whole 1/2 cup milk so i made up the difference with heavy cream and I cooked the bacon a little before baking and i seasoned the chicken with some extra garlic and onion powder along with the salt and pepper. I also took the suggestions of adding a slice of provolone with the cream cheese. The sauce is to die for and so simple. Chicken was a little work but after the first bite it was totally worth it! Served over bow tie pasta since i did not have any egg noodles. This will be on the weekly menue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by usafmedic143
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
THIS WAS AMAZING! I literally just ate this, and I absolutely loved it. I followed someone else's review and pre-cooked the bacon. I added garlic roasted red peppers. I will definitely make this again. Maybe next time I will use flavored cream cheese and maybe add another slice of bacon. Absolute favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafmedic143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is an awesome dish! Instead of cream cheese, I used provalone. and instead of chives, i used a pinch of basil. One of my favorite meals to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious! The bacon makes this dish taste amazing! I crushed up a half a box of Stove Top Stuffing and poured over top of the chicken then drizzled four tablespoons of melted butter over the stuffing... My family could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States