Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Turned out very good~!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love this recipe and so does everyone that eats at my house! It is wonderful as is and is an excellent base recipe. I have stuffed the chicken with spinach mixed with equal parts goat cheese and cream cheese. It comes out wonderful anytime I make it whether it's as is or try something else with it. Thanks Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My kids gave this an 8 out of 10. My kids are on the picky eaters side so if they give it an 8 I consider it a hit! I did ad some more spices onto of the cream cheese (garlic powder, salt & pepper) and I sprikled the top of the chicken with some italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is a favorite amongst family and friends. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Yummy! Love the combo of the bacon with the cream cheese, chives and bacon. Easy to make, just takes a while to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was amazing! I made very minor changes like I did not have a whole 1/2 cup milk so i made up the difference with heavy cream and I cooked the bacon a little before baking and i seasoned the chicken with some extra garlic and onion powder along with the salt and pepper. I also took the suggestions of adding a slice of provolone with the cream cheese. The sauce is to die for and so simple. Chicken was a little work but after the first bite it was totally worth it! Served over bow tie pasta since i did not have any egg noodles. This will be on the weekly menue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by usafmedic143
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
THIS WAS AMAZING! I literally just ate this, and I absolutely loved it. I followed someone else's review and pre-cooked the bacon. I added garlic roasted red peppers. I will definitely make this again. Maybe next time I will use flavored cream cheese and maybe add another slice of bacon. Absolute favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafmedic143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is an awesome dish! Instead of cream cheese, I used provalone. and instead of chives, i used a pinch of basil. One of my favorite meals to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States