Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was great! My picky daughter even said she liked it. I substituted garlic and herb mayo (kraft) because that is what i had and I thought it would add a nice flavor to the sauce...also used mozzarella cheese instead of cream cheese because it was what I had on hand...I too cooked the bacon before and and made a little extra bacon to crumble on top. Used some onion powder because I didn't have chives. Served it with egg noodles and a side of steamed asparagus. I know its not supposed to be a "light" dish but i used healthy request cream of chicken soup, skim milk, and the mayo was low fat. Was thinking one could probably use nonfat plain yogurt in place of the mayo as well. This at least puts a dent in the fat content :) Thanks Anna! I will definitely make it again, was a winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars because it is THAT GOOD!! My husband loves this and anytime we invite people over for dinner this is the requested dish. I cannot wait to make this for my parents and in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacinta C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I have made this recipe many times using both the directions as written and substituting due to lack of ingredients or a taste for something different that day. It is really hard to mess this up! It has never failed to please family or friends, many of whom ask for it constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb31540

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was good, but I had to re-cook the chicken because the bacon was raw...next time I will pre-cook the bacon, at least somewhat. Also, instead of using chives, I just used chive and onion cream cheese...and I also used sour cream instead of mayonnaise (personal preference...don't like mayo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I simply cheated by using Philadelphia cream cheese spread chive and onion instead. Cut some the prep work and tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good. Make sure you pound the chicken really flat to make it easier to roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A bit messy to make but it turned out very well. My 18 month daughter was the only one who ubjected to it. My 4 yea old , wife, and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Husband LOVED, LOVED LOVED this! I also thought it was great. I made changes to our liking though... wrapped a slice of provolone around chicken instead of adding cream cheese. Omited the chives, used sour cream instead of mayo, increased the amount of milk to make more sauce for the noodles. I also added grated parmasean, garlic and onion powder to the sauce. I pre cooked the bacon, maybe about 7-8 minutes until it was cooked but not crisp and was still pliable. I wrapped the cheese around each chicken breast and then wrapped a slice of bacon and secured with a toothpick. I made sure to try and not pour too much sauce over the bacon so that it would crisp up as it baked. The final dish came out AWESOME!!! Served over multi grain pasta. Caught my husband sopping up sauce from the pan with bread after we ate! This is a great recipe and I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
The bacon needs to be cooked prior to wrapping it around the chicken. Other than that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Maurine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
pretty good, but definitely precook the bacon before wrapping, not till it's hard and crumbly, but enough. This pairs really well with a mashed potato recipe you can use the left over bacon with. Fry diced onion in bacon grease, make mashed potatoes mix in fried onions, crumbled bacon, and cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States