Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Flavorful and moist. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I have made something similar to this before and have to say it is sooo good!! I used the new flavored Italian herbed cream cheese spread instead of using the ingredients used to make the cream cheese filling. Saves a lot of time and is very good. I also pre-cooked my bacon slightly in the microwave. Very good recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was great! My picky daughter even said she liked it. I substituted garlic and herb mayo (kraft) because that is what i had and I thought it would add a nice flavor to the sauce...also used mozzarella cheese instead of cream cheese because it was what I had on hand...I too cooked the bacon before and and made a little extra bacon to crumble on top. Used some onion powder because I didn't have chives. Served it with egg noodles and a side of steamed asparagus. I know its not supposed to be a "light" dish but i used healthy request cream of chicken soup, skim milk, and the mayo was low fat. Was thinking one could probably use nonfat plain yogurt in place of the mayo as well. This at least puts a dent in the fat content :) Thanks Anna! I will definitely make it again, was a winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars because it is THAT GOOD!! My husband loves this and anytime we invite people over for dinner this is the requested dish. I cannot wait to make this for my parents and in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacinta Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I have made this recipe many times using both the directions as written and substituting due to lack of ingredients or a taste for something different that day. It is really hard to mess this up! It has never failed to please family or friends, many of whom ask for it constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb31540

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was good, but I had to re-cook the chicken because the bacon was raw...next time I will pre-cook the bacon, at least somewhat. Also, instead of using chives, I just used chive and onion cream cheese...and I also used sour cream instead of mayonnaise (personal preference...don't like mayo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I simply cheated by using Philadelphia cream cheese spread chive and onion instead. Cut some the prep work and tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good. Make sure you pound the chicken really flat to make it easier to roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A bit messy to make but it turned out very well. My 18 month daughter was the only one who ubjected to it. My 4 yea old , wife, and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Husband LOVED, LOVED LOVED this! I also thought it was great. I made changes to our liking though... wrapped a slice of provolone around chicken instead of adding cream cheese. Omited the chives, used sour cream instead of mayo, increased the amount of milk to make more sauce for the noodles. I also added grated parmasean, garlic and onion powder to the sauce. I pre cooked the bacon, maybe about 7-8 minutes until it was cooked but not crisp and was still pliable. I wrapped the cheese around each chicken breast and then wrapped a slice of bacon and secured with a toothpick. I made sure to try and not pour too much sauce over the bacon so that it would crisp up as it baked. The final dish came out AWESOME!!! Served over multi grain pasta. Caught my husband sopping up sauce from the pan with bread after we ate! This is a great recipe and I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeeziebrb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States