Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was very good! Of course the Italian in me added garlic, which you know makes everything better. I also mixed the cream cheese & green onions together a bowl and then put it inside the chicken. I think next time I will leave out the mayo& the milk, I don't think it needs it. This recipe will be made again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I changed this up a bit as well, I also used the cream of mushroom and sour cream instead of mayo and cream of chicken. I added some green chilis to the cream cheese (I used Neufchatel cheese)and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Great rich and creamy recipe with lots of room to customize to your taste. Like others, I prepared the bacon first, used sour cream instead of mayo, and used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken soup. I've made this several times, and once I used swiss cheese instead cream chesse, which was also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was liked by the whole family.Was a great meal and will most definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Used cream of mushroom soup instead and put fresh mushrooms into bake with this which turned out great. Please cook the bacon first. There was no way I was going to use raw bacon - what a greasy mess that would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is a good recipe for bacon wrapped chicken if you leave off the sauce. I used cream cheese with chives and baked without the sauce on top. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
My whole family loved it. Didn't change anything BUT added some diced onion to the cream of chicken mixture. VERY GOOD! LOVED it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RemaxRhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J.
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My first try at this recipe.. I changed a few things. I kept the cream cheese inside, but added onion powder, ground pepper, and parsley, and omitted fresh chives (the store was out). I used pepper bacon, and I browned it before wrapping. I used sour cream instead of mayo for the sauce. Although I completely forgot to add the cream of chicken, I did add crumbled bacon to the sauce and it came out SPECTACULAR! Very yummy! I served it with green beans tossed with butter and dried cranberries. Next time, I think I will try using gouda for the filling and serving it over pasta, and I'll remember the condensed soup. I'll let you know how it goes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was Wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was really easy and very tasty. My son said it was definitely a keeper. I will precook the bacon a bit next time so it isn't so limp but otherwise it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States