Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was very good! Of course the Italian in me added garlic, which you know makes everything better. I also mixed the cream cheese & green onions together a bowl and then put it inside the chicken. I think next time I will leave out the mayo& the milk, I don't think it needs it. This recipe will be made again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I changed this up a bit as well, I also used the cream of mushroom and sour cream instead of mayo and cream of chicken. I added some green chilis to the cream cheese (I used Neufchatel cheese)and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Great rich and creamy recipe with lots of room to customize to your taste. Like others, I prepared the bacon first, used sour cream instead of mayo, and used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken soup. I've made this several times, and once I used swiss cheese instead cream chesse, which was also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was liked by the whole family.Was a great meal and will most definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Used cream of mushroom soup instead and put fresh mushrooms into bake with this which turned out great. Please cook the bacon first. There was no way I was going to use raw bacon - what a greasy mess that would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is a good recipe for bacon wrapped chicken if you leave off the sauce. I used cream cheese with chives and baked without the sauce on top. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
My whole family loved it. Didn't change anything BUT added some diced onion to the cream of chicken mixture. VERY GOOD! LOVED it - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RemaxRhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J.
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My first try at this recipe.. I changed a few things. I kept the cream cheese inside, but added onion powder, ground pepper, and parsley, and omitted fresh chives (the store was out). I used pepper bacon, and I browned it before wrapping. I used sour cream instead of mayo for the sauce. Although I completely forgot to add the cream of chicken, I did add crumbled bacon to the sauce and it came out SPECTACULAR! Very yummy! I served it with green beans tossed with butter and dried cranberries. Next time, I think I will try using gouda for the filling and serving it over pasta, and I'll remember the condensed soup. I'll let you know how it goes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was Wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was really easy and very tasty. My son said it was definitely a keeper. I will precook the bacon a bit next time so it isn't so limp but otherwise it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States