Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was absolutely Delicious! So creamy and flavorful! I paired it with rice to soak up the amazing sauce! Better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I enjoyed the chicken, however I have 2 family members that are lactose intolerant. I put an extra 1/2 piece of bacon inside with the fresh chives, and used Tofutti Sour Cream Supreme in place of the mayo. I doubled up on the sauce as other members mentioned and spooned it over the rice I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Amazing! I just pre-baked bacon half way, baked in the oven only 30-40 min at 325, then hit broil for 10 minutes, to get nice crispy bacon! For my husbands, I added jalapeno pepper, he loved it so much he took a picture!~ Great work Anna !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I give this three stars because the recipe needed a LOT of changes, essentially making it something new altogether. Here are the changes I made (and some I wish I did). First, I pre-cooked the bacon as suggested. Next, I peppered the chicken before rolling it. Then, I added garlic powder with the chives. For the sauce, I omitted the lemon juice, used 1/4 instead of 1/2c mayo, added 1/4 c of sour cream, and seasoned the sauce with pepper. I also added in yellow onion that I diced and cooked in a tablespoon of the bacon grease. I did not add any salt to the sauce. And it STILL tasted a little salty. In retrospect, I would have used low sodium condensed cream of chicken soup, and maybe would have used a half a can of that, and a half a can of cream of celery. As for the cooking, it took longer than an hour, and I never got a dark top. In the future, I would cook it at 350 instead. I would also make it in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AissaTheQueen
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made this with a few minor alterations. I made the sauce with Golden Mushroom Soup instead and let me tell you that this was a FABULOUS alternative! I also added sliced almonds and red onions. My kids LOVED it. My dad said he felt like he was eating at a fancy restaurant! I am making this again for a party this weekend for 35 people. I am excited to prepare this dish tomorrow and then place it in the oven for cooking on Saturday. Definitely a must try with the Golden Mushroom Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was amazing and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Amazing recipe. Like most other reviewers I modified. I added garlic powder, finely chopped onion and crumbles bacon to the inner cream cheese filling. I also increased the lemon juice to 2 tsp in the sauce. Doing so added a great deal of flavor. My entirely too-picky food connoisseur friend loved it and demanded the recipe. This recipe is for the WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Von Goth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Flavorful and moist. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I have made something similar to this before and have to say it is sooo good!! I used the new flavored Italian herbed cream cheese spread instead of using the ingredients used to make the cream cheese filling. Saves a lot of time and is very good. I also pre-cooked my bacon slightly in the microwave. Very good recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was great! My picky daughter even said she liked it. I substituted garlic and herb mayo (kraft) because that is what i had and I thought it would add a nice flavor to the sauce...also used mozzarella cheese instead of cream cheese because it was what I had on hand...I too cooked the bacon before and and made a little extra bacon to crumble on top. Used some onion powder because I didn't have chives. Served it with egg noodles and a side of steamed asparagus. I know its not supposed to be a "light" dish but i used healthy request cream of chicken soup, skim milk, and the mayo was low fat. Was thinking one could probably use nonfat plain yogurt in place of the mayo as well. This at least puts a dent in the fat content :) Thanks Anna! I will definitely make it again, was a winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States