Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is a keeper! I stuffed the chicken breasts w bacon and cream cheese and used sour cream instead of mayo, and it was heavenly! May try the mayo next time....and there WILL be a next time! Thanks for sharing! I made this w mashed potatoes, and used the extra sauce for gravy! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was good, not great. It actually tasted better the second day. I like sour cream instead of mayo in sauces. Add fresh portobello and garlic. Add spinach. Will add spinach at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was good, but it took much longer to cook than the directions indicated. The chicken was moist and the sauce was great with a side of rice. I would've like it better if the bacon was a little crispy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was absolutely Delicious! So creamy and flavorful! I paired it with rice to soak up the amazing sauce! Better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I enjoyed the chicken, however I have 2 family members that are lactose intolerant. I put an extra 1/2 piece of bacon inside with the fresh chives, and used Tofutti Sour Cream Supreme in place of the mayo. I doubled up on the sauce as other members mentioned and spooned it over the rice I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Amazing! I just pre-baked bacon half way, baked in the oven only 30-40 min at 325, then hit broil for 10 minutes, to get nice crispy bacon! For my husbands, I added jalapeno pepper, he loved it so much he took a picture!~ Great work Anna !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I give this three stars because the recipe needed a LOT of changes, essentially making it something new altogether. Here are the changes I made (and some I wish I did). First, I pre-cooked the bacon as suggested. Next, I peppered the chicken before rolling it. Then, I added garlic powder with the chives. For the sauce, I omitted the lemon juice, used 1/4 instead of 1/2c mayo, added 1/4 c of sour cream, and seasoned the sauce with pepper. I also added in yellow onion that I diced and cooked in a tablespoon of the bacon grease. I did not add any salt to the sauce. And it STILL tasted a little salty. In retrospect, I would have used low sodium condensed cream of chicken soup, and maybe would have used a half a can of that, and a half a can of cream of celery. As for the cooking, it took longer than an hour, and I never got a dark top. In the future, I would cook it at 350 instead. I would also make it in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AissaTheQueen
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made this with a few minor alterations. I made the sauce with Golden Mushroom Soup instead and let me tell you that this was a FABULOUS alternative! I also added sliced almonds and red onions. My kids LOVED it. My dad said he felt like he was eating at a fancy restaurant! I am making this again for a party this weekend for 35 people. I am excited to prepare this dish tomorrow and then place it in the oven for cooking on Saturday. Definitely a must try with the Golden Mushroom Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was amazing and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Amazing recipe. Like most other reviewers I modified. I added garlic powder, finely chopped onion and crumbles bacon to the inner cream cheese filling. I also increased the lemon juice to 2 tsp in the sauce. Doing so added a great deal of flavor. My entirely too-picky food connoisseur friend loved it and demanded the recipe. This recipe is for the WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Von Goth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States