Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Husband loved it, I thought it was pretty good. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This recipe was amazing! I just made a couple of small changes. I pre-cooked the bacon about 90% ready in a frying pan before wrapping around the chicken. And I stuffed the chicken with brie cheese instead of the cream cheese. It was amazing! Served it over roasted garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
YUM!! I will definitely make this again and next time I will use some of the suggestions found in the comments section. I followed the recipe exactly and it was tasty... in fact my hubby said he LOVED it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This recipe was AMAZING! Based on other users reviews, I also precooked the bacon before wrapping it around the chicken which made it awesome! I also added the chives along with some fresh garlic, black pepper, and a dash of onion powder to the cream cheese a few hours before making. Instead of using plain old cream of chicken soup I used the cream of chicken with herbs and crumbled in some leftover bacon and the sauce turned out delicious. Served over rice and the kids ate it all up! I think I found my new Holiday staple! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I thought this recipes was good. I didn't have all the ingredients for the sauce, so I used hollandaise instead which turned out well and was less runny than the picture. I used some spices on the chicken based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Excellent recipe! I modified it by using the reviews from luvjezuz & naples34102.I cut the chicken breasts in half flat ways because they were too thick to roll. I pre cooked the bacon just a bit.I used cream cheese sliced thin on each piece of chicken w parsley, crushed garlic, oregano,pepper & diced green onion. I used the cream of celery soup and substituted the milk for 1/2 cup white wine and also eliminated the lemon juice.I also used a full small container of sour cream instead of 1/2 cup of mayo. Baked it in the oven 350 for 1 hr uncovered and it was absolutely delicious!! Served with broad noodles and garlic toast.Would definately make again and again. Thanks Anna, luvjezuz and naples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I loved this and it was a hit with the family. We will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My husband and I LOVED this! I will be making it again...soon. :) Based on other feedback that was posted I did the following: I let the chicken soak in McCormick's Chipolte Pepper marinade while I precooked the bacon. This marinade really spiced things up with a great flavor. I butterflied each chicken breast, coated the inside with the marinade, added cream cheese the entire length, and a little fresh garlic (no chives), then I closed them up and placed them in the backing dish. I broke up the bacon and covered the tops of the chicken with strips of it. For the sauce I replaced the milk with white wine, used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken, only used 1/4 cup mayonnaise, and did not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Wow Wow Wow, this dish is wonderful! I read other reviews and took some advice from others by pre-cooking the bacon about half-way done. Instead of milk, I used white wine, giving it more flavor. Instead of chives I used fresh cilantro...which gave it wonderful flavor. I love cilantro! This is a dish I am excited to serve for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was really good!! the whole family loved it thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States