Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
My 11 year old son made this for Dinner! Easy and absolutely FABULOUS! A few alterations: Wrapped two slices of bacon around each instead of one. Used 2 cans of soup. Cooked and crumbled some bacon for the sauce. Served with wide egg noodles. This is a new rotation for us! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
We didn't have any chives and we only had cream of mushroom soup in the pantry so with that this was very yummy! I ate it for dinner over egg noodles and the next 2 days for luch over elbos, no real preference, they were both excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My husband LOVED this! I made it as directed, but also added about 1/4 c cream cheese, 1/4 c sour cream, 1/4 c shredded parmesean cheese to the sauce. As well as a few dashes of each: garlic salt, cavender's, & parsley followed reviews and pre-cooked bacon. For the filling I used cream cheese and shredded mozzarella with Dash of garlic powder & cavender's. Served with Rigatoni noodles. This was a 5 star dinner!!! KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
NUMMY! We love this one! Being lazy, I just used the chive and onion cream cheese instead of separate chives. Also, I pre-cooked the bacon a bit - otherwise turned out a bit 'un-done' on the bottom. The sauce is perfect! I made this for my mother in law and she's made it several times for guests. Thanks for submitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Delicious!!!!! I accidentally grabbed a can of cream of mushroom with roasted garlic instead of regular, but I think it might actually have been better that way. Also, I used two strips of bacon(slightly pre-cooked)for each piece of chicken. Yumyum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I will not be making this again! I thought the sauce tasted much to much like mayo. And I didn't think you could taste the bacon at all. The cream cheese senter was good but all together was just overwhelming. I do not recomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
WOW! I haven't made a chicken dish THIS good in a LONG time!! We absolutely LOVED the flavors of the chicken, cream cheese, bacon and sauce all cooked together. I followed the recommendation of naples and used half white wine/half milk and then extra spices/garlic with the cream cheese mixture. Served on top of angel hair pasta and I already can't wait to make this again! This would be an excellent dish to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was a good recipe. I also made the few suggestive changes. I used sour cream and provolone cheese as substitutes. I also put 1 slice of bacon inside each of the chicken breasts prior to rolling and then sprinkled the top of the mixture with additional pieces of crumbled bacon. Served with egg noodles and poured the sauce over the egg noodles upon serving. This was an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGIBBS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Delicious! I followed other users' suggestions and just butterflied the chicken breasts instead of pounding them out and rolling up the cream cheese. I also used sour cream instead of mayo - I'm scared to put MAYO in a sauce! Maybe I just need some encouragement. :) I also herbed the cream cheese by adding some dried oregano, dried parsley & dried minced garlic. If you herb the cream cheese, don't add any more salt - the bacon is plenty salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
An excellent recipe. I opted to stuff the chicken with cheddar cheese and crumbled bacon, then coat it with the cheddar/pretzel FlipSides crackers, then wrap it in a bacon strip. My family ate it up. ^_~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States