Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I agree, cook the bacon before. I half cooked it before and it still wasn't the texture that I wanted it at. I would make this recipe again with just a few alterations. It was pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was a hit with the hubby. (which rarely happens!) it was a little rich for me but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackielyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was real tasty. I substituted parsley for the chives. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made this last night for a small dinner party.I did pre-cook the bacon, but not enough: at 325 the bacon will never crisp up, especially covered with sauce. Next time I will cook the bacon till it is almost crisp and wrap the ckicken. Also, I did cook the breasts for 25 minutes first without the sauce, then put the sauce around and over the chicken, but leaving the bacon part of the breast uncovered. I used Golden Mushroom soup, wwhich helped the sauce get a nice golden color. Didn't have chives so I used a combo of cream cheese, fresh mozzaerrlella cheese and some green onion. And added some garlic salt. Served with Giada's Pasta Primavera from Food Network. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
OMG this was sooooo good!!! 5 stars!!! Def worth making :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a recipe I will make again. My boyfriend and I loved it! I'm amazed I got him to eat mayonnaise and cream cheese because he "hates" them. This was so easy to make and it came out perfect. I did leave out the fresh chives, because I didn't have any. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Excellent and, more importantly, very easy! Like the other posts, I precooked the bacon, used a chive flavoured cream cheese and substituted sour cream for mayo! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
WOW!! This was a great dish with an outstanding flavor. You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
love this recipe, make it all the time during the holidays or once in a while for my family, it goes really fast! Great recipe this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylovesbingo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
So good, but with some modifications. - We used sour cream instead of mayo - Precooked the bacon until it was brown, but still flexible - Wrapped each breast in two strips of bacon - Broke up 2 extra pieces bacon into "bits" for the sauce - Used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic for the sauce. I think I pulled every change out of the reviews I read and used them, but my goodness, this was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States