Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I agree, cook the bacon before. I half cooked it before and it still wasn't the texture that I wanted it at. I would make this recipe again with just a few alterations. It was pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was a hit with the hubby. (which rarely happens!) it was a little rich for me but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackielyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was real tasty. I substituted parsley for the chives. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made this last night for a small dinner party.I did pre-cook the bacon, but not enough: at 325 the bacon will never crisp up, especially covered with sauce. Next time I will cook the bacon till it is almost crisp and wrap the ckicken. Also, I did cook the breasts for 25 minutes first without the sauce, then put the sauce around and over the chicken, but leaving the bacon part of the breast uncovered. I used Golden Mushroom soup, wwhich helped the sauce get a nice golden color. Didn't have chives so I used a combo of cream cheese, fresh mozzaerrlella cheese and some green onion. And added some garlic salt. Served with Giada's Pasta Primavera from Food Network. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
OMG this was sooooo good!!! 5 stars!!! Def worth making :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a recipe I will make again. My boyfriend and I loved it! I'm amazed I got him to eat mayonnaise and cream cheese because he "hates" them. This was so easy to make and it came out perfect. I did leave out the fresh chives, because I didn't have any. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Excellent and, more importantly, very easy! Like the other posts, I precooked the bacon, used a chive flavoured cream cheese and substituted sour cream for mayo! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
WOW!! This was a great dish with an outstanding flavor. You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
love this recipe, make it all the time during the holidays or once in a while for my family, it goes really fast! Great recipe this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylovesbingo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
So good, but with some modifications. - We used sour cream instead of mayo - Precooked the bacon until it was brown, but still flexible - Wrapped each breast in two strips of bacon - Broke up 2 extra pieces bacon into "bits" for the sauce - Used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic for the sauce. I think I pulled every change out of the reviews I read and used them, but my goodness, this was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States