Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This meal seems like it has good potential but by following the recipe I found it to be vary bland. The only alteration I did was to put a bit of chopped red pepper in it but it wasn't enough. I think I will try it again but I will try to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This turned out great! However, I used chicken tenderloins, turkey bacon, increased the temp to 375 and decreased the time to 30 minutes. The tenderloins are easier to handle, cook faster, and two of them still provide a filling adult portion. I also followed the advice of some other members, and eliminated the lemon juice and subbed 1/2 cup lite sour cream for the mayo. I also added 3-4oz of amber beer and flavored the sauce and chicken with salt-free garlic and herb seasoning blend. I also used reduced fat cream of chicken soup and 1% milk to make a healthier meal. It went well with cheesy broccoli and skillet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
LOVED IT LOVED IT! this recipe is very easy to do. I did do what the other reviews said and took the mayo out and added in low fat sour cream. I also read that it did not have much flavor so i spread crushed garlic on the inside of the chicken and sprinkled with onion salt before adding the cream cheese and chives. I also pre baked the bacon till almost done. I also did skim milk and for the noodles i used whole wheat.Turned out great. the sauce is very thick and tastefull and the chicken was very moist. A very quick and cheap to make. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
this was excellent!! I didnt use cream cheese however instead I used american cheese this was a instant love will make again ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Review by my 8 year-old: It was excellent and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. The whole family loved it. I used slices of cheese inside instead. I am wondering if anything melts inside the chicken no matter what you use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Way too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This dish was OK. I used chicken breast strips instead of full chicken breasts. They wrapped beautifully. My kids and I loved the noodles and sauce where as my husband loved the wrapped chicken. If I do it again I probably won't use so much lemon. It wasn't "incredible".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very bland, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States