Bacon Wrapped Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It was fine and everyone ate it, but it wasn't as glorious as the reviews made it out to be. Made it exactly as written and served over egg noodles. Hubby says we could do it again but it isn't on the must do list. I was so excited about this one, too. The bacon added a nice flavor to the chicken, but that's about it. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is amazing! Only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is the bacon, and that's personal preference. Good combination of flavors but next time I'll pre-cook the bacon a bit to make it a little crunchier. Cooking it in the sauce gives you soft bacon. After tasting the sauce I also added about a Tbs of dijon mustard and that gave it the kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
AWESOME! So yummy! I add slices of fresh jalapeno with the chives and cream cheese. I sub sour cream for the mayo and also partially cook the bacon too. I serve it with rice and asparagus. My finicky family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
very good! rich and creamy. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
this was great. I read the reviews after making it and next time I will pre cook the bacon. Still, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is a keeper! I stuffed the chicken breasts w bacon and cream cheese and used sour cream instead of mayo, and it was heavenly! May try the mayo next time....and there WILL be a next time! Thanks for sharing! I made this w mashed potatoes, and used the extra sauce for gravy! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was good, not great. It actually tasted better the second day. I like sour cream instead of mayo in sauces. Add fresh portobello and garlic. Add spinach. Will add spinach at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was good, but it took much longer to cook than the directions indicated. The chicken was moist and the sauce was great with a side of rice. I would've like it better if the bacon was a little crispy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was absolutely Delicious! So creamy and flavorful! I paired it with rice to soak up the amazing sauce! Better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States