Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
You know the Brown Sugar Smokies were so good that nobody used the dipping sauce---but it was absolutely excellent with many other things. Per a review; I added the horseradish and loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is fantastic!!!! We now use this on everything. Great on sandwiches. Try 1/2 mayo and 1/2 horseradish sauce for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Wow! Sauce was so good I could eat it on just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Just perfect to go with the brown sugar smokies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very tasty! I made this sauce to go with the bacon wrapped smokies on this site. They complimented each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Party favorite! They were all gone in an instant! Only regret is that I didn't make enough....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Instead of bbq sauce i used chili and it was a great sauce but not needed. I made it for a bunch of guys who ate the smokies as is and loved it. I will definitely find another use for this simple but delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jboo65

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is awesome!! I made the little smokies and decided to make this sauce to go with it, to take to a church function. I've been very busy sending the recipe to people since. Very nice. Thank you! Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rector, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Drummonds, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is my new favorite sauce! Fantastic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I just quickly threw this together to see what it would taste like. YUM!!! I can see how this would be great with the bacon wrapped smokies which I plan on making for nye!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States