Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Perfect with the smokies recipe from this site! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Great sauce! I tried the recommended dipping sauce for the Brown Sugar Smokies on this site but found that it tasted a lot like the mayo/ketchup sauce I mixed together for my fries as a kid. This one is so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is fantastic!!!! We now use this on everything. Great on sandwiches. Try 1/2 mayo and 1/2 horseradish sauce for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Wow! Sauce was so good I could eat it on just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Just perfect to go with the brown sugar smokies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very tasty! I made this sauce to go with the bacon wrapped smokies on this site. They complimented each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
You know the Brown Sugar Smokies were so good that nobody used the dipping sauce---but it was absolutely excellent with many other things. Per a review; I added the horseradish and loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Party favorite! They were all gone in an instant! Only regret is that I didn't make enough....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Instead of bbq sauce i used chili and it was a great sauce but not needed. I made it for a bunch of guys who ate the smokies as is and loved it. I will definitely find another use for this simple but delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jboo65

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is awesome!! I made the little smokies and decided to make this sauce to go with it, to take to a church function. I've been very busy sending the recipe to people since. Very nice. Thank you! Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Cleaves McLaughlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rector, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Drummonds, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States