Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
The sauce was good, but I dn't think I saw anyone use it more than once. I used the recipe with the smokies on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Served this on New Years Eve with the Smokies and everyone loved it. Had chicken strips the next day and used the leftover sauce to dip them in, was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
was easy to make and tasted alright but next time BBQ sauce is just as good for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Yikes...must just be us, but this went uneaten. I ended up pulling it off the table and replacing it with BBQ sauce. In all fairness, though, no one at our party like the Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies, either but they said they were better without this sauce. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I served this at my christmas party and it was a huge hit With and without the sauce. Everyone said that next time I need to double or even triple the recipe!! Thanks for the great Idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I MADE THIS SAUCE AND THE BACON WRAPPED BROWN SUGAR SMOKIES FOR MY HUSBAND'S FAMILY ON CHRISTMAS EVE. NONE LEFT AND MY NEPHEWS FOUGHT OVER THE RECIPES. I'M A HERO NOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I just quickly threw this together to see what it would taste like. YUM!!! I can see how this would be great with the bacon wrapped smokies which I plan on making for nye!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is my new favorite sauce! Fantastic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was pretty good but the mayo was too much for us so we added a little more BBQ sauce. Went really well with the Bacon Wrapped Smokies recipe on this site as promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is awesome!! I made the little smokies and decided to make this sauce to go with it, to take to a church function. I've been very busy sending the recipe to people since. Very nice. Thank you! Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rector, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Drummonds, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States