Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Just perfect to go with the brown sugar smokies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Instead of bbq sauce i used chili and it was a great sauce but not needed. I made it for a bunch of guys who ate the smokies as is and loved it. I will definitely find another use for this simple but delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jboo65

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I just quickly threw this together to see what it would taste like. YUM!!! I can see how this would be great with the bacon wrapped smokies which I plan on making for nye!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is my new favorite sauce! Fantastic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is fantastic!!!! We now use this on everything. Great on sandwiches. Try 1/2 mayo and 1/2 horseradish sauce for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Wow! Sauce was so good I could eat it on just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very tasty! I made this sauce to go with the bacon wrapped smokies on this site. They complimented each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
You know the Brown Sugar Smokies were so good that nobody used the dipping sauce---but it was absolutely excellent with many other things. Per a review; I added the horseradish and loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Party favorite! They were all gone in an instant! Only regret is that I didn't make enough....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is awesome!! I made the little smokies and decided to make this sauce to go with it, to take to a church function. I've been very busy sending the recipe to people since. Very nice. Thank you! Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rector, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Drummonds, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States