Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is fantastic!!!! We now use this on everything. Great on sandwiches. Try 1/2 mayo and 1/2 horseradish sauce for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is awesome!! I made the little smokies and decided to make this sauce to go with it, to take to a church function. I've been very busy sending the recipe to people since. Very nice. Thank you! Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Cleaves McLaughlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rector, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Drummonds, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Great sauce! I tried the recommended dipping sauce for the Brown Sugar Smokies on this site but found that it tasted a lot like the mayo/ketchup sauce I mixed together for my fries as a kid. This one is so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Served this on New Years Eve with the Smokies and everyone loved it. Had chicken strips the next day and used the leftover sauce to dip them in, was really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this dip for the Super Bowl & it was terrific. I had made one pkg of bacon wrapped smokies & cut this recipe in half & there was more than enough sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I used this as a topping on burgers with pepperjack cheese, mushrooms, and bacon. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is my new favorite sauce! Fantastic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
made this sauce for my annual super bowl party and it was a hit! i also made a batch of this sauce by substituting half of the BBQ sauce with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hubby cooking for Wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
this is soooo good! we used stubbs bourbon bbq sauce and dukes mayo. i think the better the ingredients you use, the better the outcome. they went so good with the brown sugar smokies but would also be so good with numerous things(chicken tenders, fries, on burgers) i can't wait to have another party or get together so i can make this (and the smokies) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
It might have been my fault for using a brown sugar bbq sauce and brown sugar, but this was a little too sweet. Mixed with the brown sugar on the smokies, it was a little over powering. Maybe a few drops of hot sauce or a plain bbq sauce would have been better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States