Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
great recipe.. i did adjust the cooking time a little. I also added extra brown sugar, and put them together the night before and let them soak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 4girls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Adams, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
The dipping sauce complemented the bacon wrapped smokies perfectly. However, there was a lot of sauce left over. I guess this means that I will be making the smokies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMALEIGH
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I thought the bacon wrapped smokies needed a little something extra, and this complemented the flavors well. It was easy to throw together with ingredients that I had on hand. If I make the smokies again, I'll make the dipping sauce as well. If I'm short on time, I'll just dip them in bottled barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was okay, but nothing special. People didn't really seem to use it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this to go with the Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies, and although easy it really didn't add anything to the already delicious smokies. Everyone politely tried it once, then the rest just remained as the smokies were devoured all on their own. Make this as a different condiment for sandwiches, etc, but I wouldn't bother to make it for the smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This recipe is great. I used a mango habanenro barbeque sauce and cut the brown sugar in half. It was awsome with a little kick. Great for the get together with friends. The kids even liked the sauce, not too hot but tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by points
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These were SO good! I typically make brown sugar bacon for football games, but wanted to turn it up for this year's Super Bowl. These were a hit! We borrowed someone else's nickname of "pig candy" and called them "Pittsburgh Pig Candy." :-) Served with the sauce from this site. Delicious! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by cheddabizcuit
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I made this as an appetizer for the Super Bowl. It was a nice compliment to the bacon wrapped smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used a Jack Daniels Spicy BBQ sause for an extra kick. It turned out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States