Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were quick, easy, and full of flavor! Made them for Superbowl Sunday and everyone was all over them. I served them on top of heated baked beans in my crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This sauce was really good. Everyone loved the smokies so much that they didn't have a chance to taste it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Has a strong mayo aftertaste. I added some lemon juice to jazz it up. That helped some. I haven't served it to my guests yet so maybe they will love it & then I can amend my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBeezKneez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cadwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I'm a fan of anything wrapped in bacon and this was no exception! Always a hit whenever I bring them somewhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I used this as a topping on burgers with pepperjack cheese, mushrooms, and bacon. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I used maple flavored bacon and dark brown sugar. They were an instant hit! I will be making these appetizers for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I do equal amounts of each of the 3 and pour it over bacon wrapped waterchestnuts in a slow cooker...SOOOO Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made this for the superbowl along with some twice baked potatos. Everyone loved them. There were none left when the game was over. I followed the suggestions to coat the bacon and lil smokies in brown sugar and marinate in the fridge overnight. They were so good and addicting! I mad ethe suggested sauce ut not spicey. Added a lil worchstashire sauce to it. Now everytime I see my nephew he asks me to make some more and bring them all to his house. haha OH and I did not heed the suggestion of using a roast pan to catch the drippings of fat and was very sad I didnt. Dont ignore that suggestion, youl be glad you did when you go to get the pan out and the jucies DONT go all over the oven making a huge mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Try this with raspberry BBQ sauce for and even sweeter twist to this recipe. Everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States