Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
this is soooo good! we used stubbs bourbon bbq sauce and dukes mayo. i think the better the ingredients you use, the better the outcome. they went so good with the brown sugar smokies but would also be so good with numerous things(chicken tenders, fries, on burgers) i can't wait to have another party or get together so i can make this (and the smokies) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great dipping sauce - I did a selection of finger foods and it tasted great on all of them - especially the potato skins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
made this sauce for my annual super bowl party and it was a hit! i also made a batch of this sauce by substituting half of the BBQ sauce with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hubby cooking for Wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Yum. Yum. Yum. There was a lot left over. So I served it with meatballs next and that was perfect also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this dip for the Super Bowl & it was terrific. I had made one pkg of bacon wrapped smokies & cut this recipe in half & there was more than enough sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
It might have been my fault for using a brown sugar bbq sauce and brown sugar, but this was a little too sweet. Mixed with the brown sugar on the smokies, it was a little over powering. Maybe a few drops of hot sauce or a plain bbq sauce would have been better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingblonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It was a tough one deciding between 4.5 and 5 stars...I usually only give 5 stars if I don't have to tinker with a recipe...but, I couldn't get just half a star to fill in and really, it's just pretty darn good. It was a bit sweet for my taste, so I added a little bit of onion powder (because I LOVE onions, especially with a bbq sauce) and celery salt to cut back the sweetness. That made it just perfect for me. Served with the Sausage Stuffing Balls for supper as we waited for the blizzard to roll in. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by medelamom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Loved this! so simple, yet so good. MUST also try the brown sugar smokies sauce that compliments these little tasty creatures. Tip - trim some excess fat off bacon, or use center cut. Definitely don't use thick cut. Very very easy for a quick little snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steadybdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States