Bacon Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I thought it tasted too much like mayo. However I did use light mayo and light BBQ. I ended up adding twice the BBQ sauce and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was a huge hit with my pigs in a blanket (lil smokies and crescent roll dough). Easy to make and great tasting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
awesome! copied exactly. thnx bakermd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starrx4
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Sometimes add maple syrup for extra sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Served this Dipping Sauce with the Bacon Wrapped Smokies, excellent. Our barbeque was actually more of a chipotle sauce, so the balance of sweet and spicy was perfect. We also used leftover sauce as a dressing on our lentil burgers this afternoon; it is perfect! Will definitely make the sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmccann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I was a bit nervous about this combo of ingredients, but I am so glad I have it a try bc it is absolutely amazing!! I try to find things I can eat with this sauce. So so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I used KC masterpiece original bbq sauce and miracle whip (I don't buy real mayo). It was sweet and smokey. Very good sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Really enjoyed this sauce, but in combination with the bacon wrapped lil smokies w/brown sugar...just a little too sweet. It did taste good, but be prepared that it is sweet with sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My daughter is nuts about these...do burn easy so watch the cooking time...really press the brown sugar into the bacon before cooking...lined my baking sheets with foil and clean us was easy...gone first at holiday get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is wonderful on just about everything! I used Cookies BBQ sauce; not to sweet, just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States