Bacon Wrapped Bratwurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Wow! I took this to a Superbowl Party. It was the first thing gone! Everyone wanted the recipe. I was thinking it would be a good guy appetizer, but the ladies loved it too. Will make for the next gathering for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I am usually not a fan of brats but these were so good! Someone made them for a potluck at work and I will be making these myself soon! The sweetness of the brown sugar was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I substituted turkey brats and turkey bacon and they still came out delicious. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was great! I used two cans of beer instead of three and that was plenty. It was a little spicy for my 6 and 4 year old so next time I'll cut the cayenne pepper in half. Great alternative for brats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ssharp
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Submitter here! I'm glad you like the recipe. I entered that the cayenne should be "to taste", so please forgive the spiciness, as that part did not go through. Add as much or as little as you like. Cayenne does not add much flavor, but only heat. Substituting smoked paprika for the cayenne would be great for those of you sensitive to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ssharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Really, really tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I took it to school for a project i had to do and everyone called me a natural born chef and all wanted seconds! Thankyou for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
My husband loved this recipe and has asked for it again after only one week. I will decrease the cayenne simply because I felt it was too spicy for me and our 2 year old. They turned out perfectly cooked and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
10 stars, minimum! After making these several times, I've found that two beers are plenty - why waste beer?!! :) I've had good luck using center cut bacon...the strips aren't as wide and they fit perfectly on the individual pieces. It's easier and quicker to mix the brown sugar and cayenne in a medium-sized container with lid, throw in several of the assembled pieces and give the container a few good shakes. I cover a broiler plan in foil, put slits in the foil in several places to allow the grease to drain AND spray the foil with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States