Bacon Wrapped Bratwurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I wouldn't use the pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Everyone I have served these to love them. They are definatly a perminent part of our game day munchies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
No one liked this in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Everyone raved about how good these were. I thought they were just ok. I used two packs of brats, cut them in four pieces, dipped in 1 cup brown sugar mixed with 1 TBS cayenne pepper, and wrapped each in 1/2 piece bacon. Baked 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My family really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
very easy indeed...I think the next time, I will make the bite sizes a little bit smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capn Matt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
who would of thought. very tasty. followed the recipe minus the cayenne pepper and replaced with ground black pepper. very good cant wait to make it again!!! oh and did i mention just how esy it was. yeah it was. i give it 5 stars for taste and easy prep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These were GONE in the first pass at the church pot luck! I made 3 changes: After cooking in root beer, I cut the bratwurst into about 5 bite sized pieces then tossed them in the brown sugar mixture before wrapping them in bacon. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Brought these to a party and they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
10 stars, minimum! After making these several times, I've found that two beers are plenty - why waste beer?!! :) I've had good luck using center cut bacon...the strips aren't as wide and they fit perfectly on the individual pieces. It's easier and quicker to mix the brown sugar and cayenne in a medium-sized container with lid, throw in several of the assembled pieces and give the container a few good shakes. I cover a broiler plan in foil, put slits in the foil in several places to allow the grease to drain AND spray the foil with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States