Bacon Wrapped Bratwurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe. I served it with the Sweet Mustard Dip Recipe from allrecipes.com. The combo was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These were good good and easy to make. I tripled the recipe to take to a party and they were the first thing gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used 2 Octoberfest beers and threw in a half an onion for flavor. I also added water to cover the brats (I made 3 lbs). For my family I cut the cayenne by half and it was just enough heat. I rolled them in the sugar cayenne mixture but didn't cake it on. I also did a few in a mix of brown sugar and cracked black pepper for my 5 and 3 yr olds. Also made "Warm Dijon Potato Salad" from this site (also modified a tad). Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I substituted apple juice for the beer, as I am a recovering alcoholic and it's suggested that people like me just stay away from it all together. Tasted GREAT! I used low-sodium bacon and Splenda Brown Sugar. Turned out absolutely great! My grandmother parked herself right by the table and ate most of them. I would highly recommend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
these are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was so good! I served it up with pan-grilled red potatoes and broccoli. I dipped every few bites in some Dijon mustard. I left out the cayenne and used black pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I wouldn't use the pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Everyone I have served these to love them. They are definatly a perminent part of our game day munchies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
No one liked this in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Everyone raved about how good these were. I thought they were just ok. I used two packs of brats, cut them in four pieces, dipped in 1 cup brown sugar mixed with 1 TBS cayenne pepper, and wrapped each in 1/2 piece bacon. Baked 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States