Bacon Wrapped Bratwurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Ill stick with bacon and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this for a main entree the other night for dinner, and it was a smash hit!! Served with homemade mashed potatoes, brown gravy and corn. Making again for sure! ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacelovemusic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
good, you loose a little flavor if reheated or made a day ahead of time. Make same day and keep warm in crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I think my boyfriend loves me a little bit more after making these. Men love bacon, beer and brats, so this is the perfect combination to make a man happy. I must say, I enjoyed as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A little tedious but very good. We use less cayenne because it seemed too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this for an Octoberfest party and it was a huge hit!! I of course made more then the recipe called for because I knew they would go fast :) I like things spicy so it worked for me but I am sure this would be good with out the CP. I cooked the brats in the morning and put them in the fridge until I was ready to assemble and cook. It did take a while to do that but it was worth the time. This recipe was delish and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atimchula
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Great recipe. My girlfriend and I loved it, she was skeptical about the beer boiling but she didn't mind after wards. The only thing I will do differently next time is I'll dip just the bacon, on both sides, with brown sugar and then wrap it. Makes it much easier to coat and gives a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
It's a great kid's dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Fantastic appetizer, thanks for posting - but I have to say I'm flabbergasted by all the people complaining that this is too hot for their children... The brats are perforated, submerged in beer, brought up to the boil in beer, and simmered - in beer - for 15 minutes - and the biggest concern some have is that they're spicy? Check Wikipedia, "Cooking with alcohol" - there's a chart that indicates that food simmered for 15 minutes WITH alcohol retains 40% of the alcohol content - I have to think this is going to be higher ... Again, a great snack - for adults ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllAboutCocoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe. I served it with the Sweet Mustard Dip Recipe from allrecipes.com. The combo was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States