Bacon Wrapped Bratwurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Let me say this. My whole family loves it! I do double the brown sugar batch to load them up. Very tasty. Will never get sick of this recipe. Started at the Super Bowl and now have it as a meal all the time. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I've made this for a New Year's party and an office potluck; both times I was not able to have any of it because it was gone so quickly. Each time, I prepared these treats as written, but placed them in a large crockpot to keep warm. As far as I've been told, they are delicious, but I'm going to have to make a batch for myself to see what all of the fuss is about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanschwancter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I tried this recipe for our company Christmas (finger food) potluck. It was the star of the meal. There were no leftovers and I had several emails when I returned from lunch from the men in our department asking me for my recipe. Many of them are hunters and very heavy meat-eaters. They just loved them. SO easy to make and the best bratwurst recipe we have ever tasted outside a Gasthause in Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
LOVE these! took to a Halloween party HUGE hit! gone in like 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HZKGCZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Do you think this would be good using chicken apple sausage instead of Brats??? Thoughts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
these are the best and super easy to do LOL my hubby is sitting on the couch after eating them saying EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT WHEN YOU GONNA MAKE THOSE AGAIN?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
everyone loved them at the football game i went to. they were finished by the end. made exactly as directed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I fixed this for a annual UK verus UL football party and it was a huge HIT, they where all eaten up quickly. Will try it using turkey brat wrapped with turkey bacon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Wow... what can I say? This is just about as good as it gets. Pork on pork, pure perfection. I did them exactly as the recipe calls with the exception of skewering them like kabobs on bamboo skewers. We have bratwurst in the freezer and I said something about this recipe since it was the one we used the last time we had bratwurst. My husband said "that was the best thing I've had in a long time". He likes to eat and will say something is good, but he rarely makes those type of statements. The sweetness of the brown sugar and the spicy cayenne with the salty bacon. Wow, that just about sums it up. I used Wright's Applewood Bacon, very thick, may have been the final touch to this outstanding dish! You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a very simple, yet delicious, recipe. Made as is was excellent. I saw no need to change it when I made it those few times, though it is simple enough that you can add almost anything that suits your fancy, such as different peppers or seasonings. Whatever ends up floating your boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States