Bacon Wrapped Bratwurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
these are the best and super easy to do LOL my hubby is sitting on the couch after eating them saying EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT WHEN YOU GONNA MAKE THOSE AGAIN?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
everyone loved them at the football game i went to. they were finished by the end. made exactly as directed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I fixed this for a annual UK verus UL football party and it was a huge HIT, they where all eaten up quickly. Will try it using turkey brat wrapped with turkey bacon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Wow... what can I say? This is just about as good as it gets. Pork on pork, pure perfection. I did them exactly as the recipe calls with the exception of skewering them like kabobs on bamboo skewers. We have bratwurst in the freezer and I said something about this recipe since it was the one we used the last time we had bratwurst. My husband said "that was the best thing I've had in a long time". He likes to eat and will say something is good, but he rarely makes those type of statements. The sweetness of the brown sugar and the spicy cayenne with the salty bacon. Wow, that just about sums it up. I used Wright's Applewood Bacon, very thick, may have been the final touch to this outstanding dish! You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a very simple, yet delicious, recipe. Made as is was excellent. I saw no need to change it when I made it those few times, though it is simple enough that you can add almost anything that suits your fancy, such as different peppers or seasonings. Whatever ends up floating your boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very good and easy. Used red pepper, black pepper ans some paprika with the brown sugar. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These are great! Made them for the Super Bowl. I made a pkg of 5, so 15 pieces total. I cooked for 25 minutes, but needed to cook longer to get the bacon crispier. I will add more cayenne next time. THEY SET OFF MY SMOKE ALARM! so be warned, and use your exhaust fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I like some of the other reviews I read had the same problem, of this dish being the first to go at the Super Bowl party we just went to!!! It was so good, got a TON of compliments!!! The only complaint was that I didn't make enough!!! I've already gotten requests for this at the next potluck.......Only downfall, is that my house still smells like bacon, but some might not think that's such a bad thing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The men in my life loved these...boiled in beer, how could one go wrong. I simply added a large bottle of medium dry hard cider and covered the brats with beer afterwards...I did half with cayenne, half without and they both turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are amazing!!! They taste just like McDonalds breakfast sausages. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States