Bacon Wrapped Bratwurst Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Loved it! Didn't cut the meat, added a little garlic, and used crushed red peppers instead. Was good to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisDIVAcooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Summerton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Made these for the Super Bowl and everyone was fighting over them. The only thing I would do different is make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe..I have made something similar, but I only use 1 bottle of beer, which is plenty and I cook the brats 10 minutes on each side and they are done..I buy pre-cooked bacon, it works great with brats and shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was FANTASTIC! I served this as a main dish, left the brats whole. I used apple cider to boil the brats in instead of beer, then rolled the brats into the brown sugar mixture, then wrapped with 1 slice of thick cut hickory smoked bacon and cooked on a broiler sheet for about 25 minutes (turning over half way through cooking). My husband and son absolutely LOVED these. We served them on buns with various flavors of mustard and BBQ, though they really didn't need anything extra. They were wonderful. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I love how simple this recipe is and how few ingredients are needed. I didn't think it was too spicy at all! Even my kids loved it (ages 5 - 11). A perfect blend of sweet and spicy! Our brats are bigger so I cut then in 4 or 5 pieces each. Several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Came out good, Let it cool down for about 15 minutes before serving or you'll miss the subtle flavors. I used a blend of pepper seasoning sold by WalMart . .. indicated as "fiery" . .. but cooked up rather mild. Found out the brown sugar and pepper mix adhered best to the bacon strips. I'll do it again for sure. I like experimenting and massaging recipes. Every once in awhile my wife has to admitt that I've done good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wild_bill_hiccup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
These were a huge hit with my husband. They're juicy with a great smoky flavor. I was afraid the brown sugar would be too much like a glaze, but they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I used turkey brats and substituted paprika for the cayenne. I also sauteed onion and garlic in a bit of butter in the skillet before adding the beer and brats for a bit more complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Let me say this. My whole family loves it! I do double the brown sugar batch to load them up. Very tasty. Will never get sick of this recipe. Started at the Super Bowl and now have it as a meal all the time. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I've made this for a New Year's party and an office potluck; both times I was not able to have any of it because it was gone so quickly. Each time, I prepared these treats as written, but placed them in a large crockpot to keep warm. As far as I've been told, they are delicious, but I'm going to have to make a batch for myself to see what all of the fuss is about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanschwancter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States