Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is really eash and tasty - my carnivores loved it! I did zip it up by adding a couple of dashes of cinnamon and a couple of pinches of chipotle powder to the brown sugar... my guys devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I used this recipe with FAB-U-Lous BBQ sauce and it was GREAT! Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I think we go to the same restaurant. I changed mine a little and added shaved deli honey ham. I put the ham (approx middle of the palm size) then wrapped the bacon around each one. I also used lg prawns and put them on the George Forman grill. I heated the bbq sauce in skillet and put the cooked shrimp wrap in the bbq sauce/glaze. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I cooked the bacon a bit first since they would take longer to cook than the shrimp. I had trouble though keeping the bacon on the shrimp even with a couple toothpicks. They would fall apart when I tried to turn the shrimps over. I end up getting frustrated and cooking everything in a pan. My husband said they were still good but I was disappointed because I was going for "presentation"! I think I could master it with a few tries but my first time wasn't so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lal5505

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Really easy to make and super great to take to parties! I would recommend not using thick cut bacon.. its hard to wrap around the shrimp and needs to cook longer. I also tweaked it a little bit by butterflying the shrimp and adding a sliver of jalapeno to each.. super awesome, super easy, super yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was very good! Very easy to make. :) Great idea! I didn't have bbq seasoning on hand so marinated the shrimp & bacon in bbq sauce. My hubby really liked it but thought there was actually too much bbq sauce that you couldn't taste the shrimp. So maybe next time I'll try the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I gave this one star but it deserved less. All you could taste was the bacon. My family was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I started these last night and finished them this morning. I got the shrimp peeled, deveined, and used Kraft Thick and Spicy Brown Sugar Barbecue Sauce to cover it overnight. I used the same to cover the maple flavored bacon. Since I used 16-20ct Jumbo Shrimp I let them cook for 10 minutes, and they were fine. I did not precook the bacon, but I like mine soft. This was entered in my school's cooking contest and won 2nd place. I get 1/2 a day off!!!!! AND there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falala1701

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are better if you grill them on skewers. Use two flat, not round, metal skewers side by side through the shrimp. Or you can use a basket if you have one. Don't overcook!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States