Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was really good and really simple to make. Before adding the bacon, I cooked it some and also added a bit of season salt and pepper - then followed the recipe as it is listed. Yum Yum...Have fun cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I made this tonight for my brother & sister inlaw, on a raining even when we couldn't get out with the baby. It was great! I did change something a bit with the bacon. Instead of the ragular bacon, I used a maple bacon it added a sweet succulent flavor to the BBQ Seasoned shrimp (Seasoning by Chef Paul). It was a bit time consuming, because I had to cook the bacon a bit first. I do recommend it for others to try everywhere. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Great recipe, I used BBQ sauce and added a strip of gouda to the wrap. I used smaller shrimp, but cut the bacon into 1/3 slice and it worked out fine, cooking everything evenly. My husband said it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This is a quick and excellent recipe. I've wrapped onion or jalepeno in with the shrimp. Best on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Instead of seasoning, uses bbq sauce.... OUTSTANDING. Sometimes use scallops, instead of shrimp. When the weather is nice, I cook on grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Easy and Fabulous!! Great for a dinner party! I used Jerk sauce on the shrimp for a little extra pizazz - yummy! This recipe is one you won't want to lose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
So easy! And even good left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Everyone I made this for have nothing but great things to say.It is a quick and easy appetizer to make for any occasion. Jennifer, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I have made these several times now and everyone always enjoys. My husband will ask for them specifically which is something he is not known to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States