Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was really good and really simple to make. Before adding the bacon, I cooked it some and also added a bit of season salt and pepper - then followed the recipe as it is listed. Yum Yum...Have fun cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I made this tonight for my brother & sister inlaw, on a raining even when we couldn't get out with the baby. It was great! I did change something a bit with the bacon. Instead of the ragular bacon, I used a maple bacon it added a sweet succulent flavor to the BBQ Seasoned shrimp (Seasoning by Chef Paul). It was a bit time consuming, because I had to cook the bacon a bit first. I do recommend it for others to try everywhere. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Great recipe, I used BBQ sauce and added a strip of gouda to the wrap. I used smaller shrimp, but cut the bacon into 1/3 slice and it worked out fine, cooking everything evenly. My husband said it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
This is a quick and excellent recipe. I've wrapped onion or jalepeno in with the shrimp. Best on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Instead of seasoning, uses bbq sauce.... OUTSTANDING. Sometimes use scallops, instead of shrimp. When the weather is nice, I cook on grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Easy and Fabulous!! Great for a dinner party! I used Jerk sauce on the shrimp for a little extra pizazz - yummy! This recipe is one you won't want to lose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
So easy! And even good left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Everyone I made this for have nothing but great things to say.It is a quick and easy appetizer to make for any occasion. Jennifer, NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I have made these several times now and everyone always enjoys. My husband will ask for them specifically which is something he is not known to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States