Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I have made these for years but I also sprinkle with grated cheese the last 5 min of cooking. Big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I pre-cooked the bacon for a few minutes in the microwave, then instead of wrapping each one I just intertwined the bacon/shrimp along the pre-soaked bamboo skewers. Used the Johnny's Grub Rub from this site as suggested by others, then grilled them outdoors. Shrimp & bacon (anything with bacon) how can you go wrong? But I'm still looking for the perfect seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
you can also substitute scallops for the shrimp and we grill them instead of bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were really good. They took ten minutes to cook in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Marinated in Dales Liquid Seasoning. Heavy on Garlic powder. On preheated grill for total of 10 mins..Turn once. Men only dinner and this was the hit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was excellent! I had a request for shrimp tonight and this turned out to be a pleasant surprise! A big Mahalo to Naples34102 for mentioning the barbeque seasoning which she used for this shrimp recipe. I used a 26/30 count shrimp, that I cleaned, deveined and cut down the middle of the back. I partially cooked the bacon, then cut each slice into 1/3's using toothpick's to secure the bacon to the shrimp. I sprinkled just a little of, "Johnny's Grub Rub," from this website, onto the bacon and set it aside a while. I placed the shrimp onto a baking sheet that I sprayed with Pam. After the first 2 minutes, I turned the shrimp over to the other side to bake, then waited another 2-3 minutes until I saw the shrimp had turned the pink/orange color indicating it was cooked. I took them out from the oven since I did not want the shrimp to turn tough and rubbery. This was so delicious and flavorful. The shrimp is seasoned just right and the shrimp is cooked perfectly. What more could I ask from this dish?! Not difficult to prepare with nice results. It was a real hit with everyone and it was the very first thing that disappeared on everyone's plate! This was a real nice change from the normal shrimp dishes that we eat in this house. I served this dish with "Green Rice III," and "Carrots in Dill Butter," all from this website. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I don't know if it was the bacon, or "Johnny's Grub Rub," also from this site, or both, but this was just spectacular. We partially cooked the bacon in the microwave to make sure it was cooked through without overcooking the shrimp. We also found that since the shrimp we used were the 21-25 count that they needed to be in the oven just nine minutes, so watch the cooking time carefully. I served this with Green Rice III and it was a match made in heaven. Words are inadequate to describe how delicious and beautiful this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
We followed the recipe EXACTLY and neither myself or my bacon-loving fiance could eat more than one. I think these might actually be worthwhile if grilled, but if not, they were wayyyyy too fatty because unlike normal cooking of bacon, the bacon just gets soggy instead of crisping up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
delicious. not as crispy as I would have liked though...maybe lower temp and longer cook time would have been better? I'm not sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
very easy to make.... took some to work and got wonderful reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States