Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is easy and fantastic!!! I do use pre cooked shrimp tho. I made 50 for a family BBQ and they were gone quick...everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This wasn't a very informative recipe. More of a technique. If you're going to say it comes as close as your favorite restaurant version, then please tell us what is in your BBQ seasoning and how much you used. "BBQ seasoning to taste" doesn't tell anything. Was it sweet or spicy? A rub? A sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
How could this not be good?! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
LOVE this... I use Spicy Honey BBQ sauce by craft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was a waste of shrimp and bacon. The BBQ seasoning ruined the dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I sometimes egg and bread the shrimp and wrap them in bacon and put my favorite bbq sauce on towards the end.. full of flavor! Either way bread or not the bbq sauce makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe was sooo good. My husband and I ate a whole batch on our own. I used 2 different kinds of A1 Dry Rubs and thick, farm fresh bacon. 450 degrees for 10 minutes cooked the bacon and shrimp perfectly. I can't wait to go to make this again. Great, easy appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
this is the best recipe to take to a pitch-in or party. these suckers never stood a chance!! they were the first dish gone at the pitch-in i brought them to. everyone who had them was raving, and everyone who missed out was sulking. i let the bacon-wrapped shrimp sit in the fridge overnight with the dry rub. so flavorful and decadent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I did not follow the recipe to the letter... For the barbecuing seasoning I used Penzey's 3000 barbecue spice blend. I put about 1 T on top of 13 (20-25) shrimp. I cut the butterfly deeper and stuck a sliver of jalapeno and then added a sliver of pepper jack cheese and wrapped with bacon. I only had thick bacon, so I nuked that for about 2.5 minutes to get it soft and pliable and used only 1/2 a piece of bacon for each shrimp. I then closed up my package with a toothpick. I broiled the shrimp for about 8 minutes. Armando, my other half, stated that this was a 9.5 out of 10 meal!! We served this with vegetable rice, tossed salad and some warm bread! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These are great! I use regular thin cut bacon, pre cooked some, because I grilled them on a grill pan. For the seasoning I used Bacon Salt with some brown sugar mixed in. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States