Bacon Wrapped Barbeque Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
LOVE this... I use Spicy Honey BBQ sauce by craft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was a waste of shrimp and bacon. The BBQ seasoning ruined the dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I sometimes egg and bread the shrimp and wrap them in bacon and put my favorite bbq sauce on towards the end.. full of flavor! Either way bread or not the bbq sauce makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe was sooo good. My husband and I ate a whole batch on our own. I used 2 different kinds of A1 Dry Rubs and thick, farm fresh bacon. 450 degrees for 10 minutes cooked the bacon and shrimp perfectly. I can't wait to go to make this again. Great, easy appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
this is the best recipe to take to a pitch-in or party. these suckers never stood a chance!! they were the first dish gone at the pitch-in i brought them to. everyone who had them was raving, and everyone who missed out was sulking. i let the bacon-wrapped shrimp sit in the fridge overnight with the dry rub. so flavorful and decadent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I did not follow the recipe to the letter... For the barbecuing seasoning I used Penzey's 3000 barbecue spice blend. I put about 1 T on top of 13 (20-25) shrimp. I cut the butterfly deeper and stuck a sliver of jalapeno and then added a sliver of pepper jack cheese and wrapped with bacon. I only had thick bacon, so I nuked that for about 2.5 minutes to get it soft and pliable and used only 1/2 a piece of bacon for each shrimp. I then closed up my package with a toothpick. I broiled the shrimp for about 8 minutes. Armando, my other half, stated that this was a 9.5 out of 10 meal!! We served this with vegetable rice, tossed salad and some warm bread! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These are great! I use regular thin cut bacon, pre cooked some, because I grilled them on a grill pan. For the seasoning I used Bacon Salt with some brown sugar mixed in. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I used frozen peeled and cleaned shrimp, medium sized, but I broiled the shrimp. It crisped the bacon without making the shrimp rubbery. Broiling was done visually, flipping the shrimp when the bacon looked sizzling and partially brown. It's turned out very well for me twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yes an its a keeper,Alt,Butter fly lay a strip of jalopeno pepper an lump a crab,pinch of oldbay,fold,wrap,mesquite grill off fire closed pit 400 fer 15 min,Note: use thin sliced bacon,an all is rm temp!!May yer liver quiver w/ this'en! Gooday Maties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Captn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I misread this & used bbq sauce instead of seasoning. It was good. I only used a small amount of bacon on each shrimp (1/5 strip) & am glad that I didn't use more as it would've been overpowering if I did more. I also used Schwan's fully cooked bacon for it. I cooked half the shrimp this way & half with just the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States